We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Aransas Pass June 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Aransas Pass
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
mounds, OK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super 8 Aransas Pass June 2013”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

PROS: good location, easy access, rooms acceptable but not up to other Super 8s we have experienced, good mattress & bedding

CONS: TERRIBLE ventilation, even no-smoking rooms are contaminated. The hallways reek. Other guests besides us were complaining.
An infestation of biting ants at the pool, within 5 minutes scores of ants on my feet.
An infestation of ants in the breakfast serving area
Laundry machines out of order for our 4 day visit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janiekirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    46
    46
    35
    43
See reviews for
72
44
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

two ladies that were front desk were rude and not friendly. The gentlemen that worked there was real friendly and polite.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Luis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We needed a cheap place to stay for one night and this was the cheapest in aransas pass it was good. Beds were a little stiff but for the price it was great..they even had free breakfast in the morning (nothing fancy) but it was good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheilamcd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
7.1 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Aransas Pass
7.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
448 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Aransas Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Aransas Pass

Property: Super 8 Aransas Pass
Address: 500 E Goodnight Ave, State 35 to Bus 35 to Hwy 361, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Aransas Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Aransas Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Super Eight Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Super 8
Aransas Pass Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing