We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Aransas Pass Super 8” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Aransas Pass

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Aransas Pass
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    41
    32
    32
    33
See reviews for
56
38
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HAYWARD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at a total of 3 different Super 8 locations on our trip from northern Wisconsin down to Corpus Christie in Texas. This was the best experience of the three. The staff made us feel like we were home and were very helpful and friendly. The price for our stay was very reasonable! The only small complaint that I can write is that the air conditioning units need to be upgraded or cleaned more often. The outsides of them were rusty and there was what appeared to be mold growth on the vents on the inside (which we were able to clean off with a wet towel.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DAWN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warsaw, mo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The motel was clean, fabulous staff. Room was large, well appointed. Just a short ride to the ferry. Very convenient to grocery store. We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. For the price you get more than you would expect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yanceykayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Truly enjoyed the comfort afforded by you svcs. Staff was super friendly. Location great. Enjoyed your town, even though we didn't catch any fish. Surrounding restauarants were resonably price. Beautiful experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JESUS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Should have been worried when we saw the zipper cover over the box springs We actually brought our own bedding from home and had all of our belongings in "bed bug proof" containers. We were refunded but just can't get past the bugs.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tlyn416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aransas Pass hotels

SAN ANTONIO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have stayed here several times in the past. The outside access is convenient for carrying personal gear and suitcases from the truck into the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CHARLES W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Christi
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
7.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ingleside
BEST WESTERN Ingleside
#2 of 4 in Ingleside
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
7.1 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Aransas Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Aransas Pass

Property: Super 8 Aransas Pass
Address: 500 E Goodnight Ave, State 35 to Bus 35 to Hwy 361, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Aransas Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Aransas Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Super Eight Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Super Eight
Aransas Pass Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing