We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Rooms really need updated, they were so worn that it makes...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    57
    75
    56
    70
See reviews for
152
68
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The bathroom was like a dorm room, very old and worn. In addition, the carpet and bed sheets had stains. However, the stay was better than I expected based on the reviews I read after booking. This definitely wouldn't be my choice on a return trip, but

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JSP-1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was a family end of summer vacation on Labor Day weekend. Based on the picture I saw I thought the room was going to be small. Little did I realize it was an actual suite with kitchen, big living area with pull out couch. The kids slept comfortably in the sofa bed. Hubby and I had the queen bed. We felt energized the next morning with the super comfortable beds. All amenities were provided. Everything was clean. We went to drive thru restaurant next door where they forgot to give us utensils. Luckily, the kitchen in the suite provides utensils. In morning, we have to be up early so we can get breakfast. There were so many people at the end the breakfast nearly finished. There's eggs, salsa, shredded cheese, sausage, bacon, juice, milk, coffee, Texas shaped waffles, cereal, fruit, bread, and yogurt. If you need to wash and dry clothes, they provide a washer and dryer near your rooms. Plus, the hotel is located next to the bridge that leads to Port Aransas beach. It was also affordable. With all this, I definitely would go back to stay in. Yes, highly recommend. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose51975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloverdale, in
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location and staff. Breakfast buffet is very good and the lady who is in charge of it does a great job keeping it stocked when there are tons of people here! Kitchenette is a nice addition and the housekeeping staff even washed the two plates we left in the sink before we had a chance. The room could be updated. The door lock was broken off, no stopper in the tub, just little stuff. If you stay here be sure to bring bug spray. The mosquitoes attack you as soon as you step outside...and sometimes even in the elevator. Spraying around the shrubbery in the parking lot and pool area would help a lot!! Got 7 mosquito bites while in the hot tub the other night! Overall, not a bad place to stay, just had a couple issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auntmeme0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here because a wedding that we were attending was at the Mansion by the Sea (about 3 miles away). Great location if you are booked at the Mansion for any event..Clean, Great Breakfast, and full stocked kitchenette in your room with a full size refrigerator with ice maker...was kind of a nice change.

Room Tip: We had a ground level floor on the Western side, so we could park in the back and enter in thru the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CozmyCoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
7.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
4.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Ingleside
MainStay Suites Ingleside
#2 of 4 in Ingleside
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
7.1 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
Address: 501 E Goodnight Ave, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Hawthorn Suites Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Ltd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing