We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Reviewed October 19, 2012

On our stay at the hotel the building alarm went off & woke up my whole family we were startled didn't know if there was a fire or not till we went to the front desk to ask she was unsure & was trying to figure that out so we just waited & finally went to sleep after a while & no announcements were made! The breakfast could improve its always the same sausage & eggs & cheap biscuits it would make a huge difference!!!! & the gym needs major improvements!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank CRYSTAL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 387 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank STACY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel from the outside looked okay. However the inside was a disaster. The couch in the room was torn, vents no clean, phone was dirty, blinds had holes, the overall room was dunge. The court yard was horrible, chairs dirty or broken, tables dirty, could see cracks and missed match paint on the walls. It looked like something you would find in the ghetto.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank JACKIE Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank LARRY Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We enjoyed the stay the sheets were clean this time and the bed was wonderful. the bathroom was cleaner than before get job on cleaning up the place. would stay there again and I tell my freinds to stay there also. But I would say that you need new carpet and couches.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank RONNY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I had stayed in this hotel 2-3 years ago and I was pleased with the quality of the room and the hotel itself. After staying in a couple weekends ago I was saddened to see how a hotel could run down so quickly. There was a lot of things that need to be looked at in the room we stayed. The refrigderator made a funny noise everytime I believe the ice machine would kick on, the shower head had water spraying everywhere (ruining the wall), the beds felt old, I could feel the springs. We could not get the sleeper sofa out, the sheet was stuck so we really had to pull on it. The pull had lots of bugs floating in it, seemed as though the skimmer was not working. Overall I was just really disappointed in my stay. I don't see how a hotel could run down that quickly. I know the hotel is on the coast and there are chances of hurricanes but if I remember correctly that area has not been hit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank LAURIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We always have a pleasant stay here. Close enough to the island without paying island prices :) Breakfast could be better but we hardly eat at the hotels anyways.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank MatthewsMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
863 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Aransas Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Ingleside
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Aransas Pass
Super 8 Aransas Pass
#5 of 8 in Aransas Pass
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass

Address: 501 E Goodnight Ave, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range: $75 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gateway to Aransas Pass Close to Conn Brown Harbor and Port Aransas beaches Welcome to our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass hotel, conveniently located near Port Aransas Beach. We provide the comfort of home during your extended stay or weekend getaway with comfortable, affordable accommodations whether you are with us just one night, or are planning to stay and enjoy the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Hawthorn Suites Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Ltd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing