We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will never stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Reviewed August 9, 2011

As we were packing we found 2 small dead rats behind the t.v. stand!!! I should have taken a picture!!! No wonder the room smelled so bad! Yuck!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Galaxy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satish101, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

I would like to start off by apologizing for nay of the inconveniences that you have encountered during your last stay with us. I would also like to thank you for notifying us that helps us be become aware to things that ned to be corrected.
I like to tell you I call " TERMINIX" pest control company and they did take care.
Again I am so sorry and hope you will given us the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 387 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

I'm sorry, but this place was very dirty and there was MOLD in our AC.
The pool had a dead frog floating in it and needed some serious cleaning.
The wallpaper in the kitchen area was falling off the wall near the waffle iron, I think it was due to steam.

My husband booked this place for us to stay in for our trip to the Coast. We should have looked at the reviews for this place before booking. If you're able to afford, stay on the "PortA"(Port Aransas) side. We will definitely stay on that side next time.

Room Tip: Stay on the Port Aransas side..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnesAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satish101, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear Guest
I am so sorry for the problems you had during you stay. I would also like to thanks you for notifying us. I call the carpet cleaning company and taking care this problem.
Again I am sorry and hope you will given us the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Despite previous bad reviews, there were no bugs! Average size room with kitchenette - good price (20% discount during June). Needs some updating, couch arm was ripped and chairs were stained. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows and a nice comforter. However the tub/shower was very small. Basic hot breakfast with limited variety - generic cereal, only scrambled eggs and sausage on the steam table, bread for toast and plain bagels. Nice pool and large hot tub - both clean. HEB practically next door. Convenient to Port Aransas and Corpus Christi.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAHohmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This place was good place, I noticed there’s allot of bad reviews on this hotel, but there has been some improvements but still it's an older hotel. If you are looking for a good place that's not going to break the bank this place is your place. The pool was good and clean, the location was great, and the room was clean. The staff was not the friendliest I have seen; but you can tell that they guy in the front desk works 16 hours shift and they need him because of the dedication… It’s a hotel just to stay last minute... that's all I have to say...

Room Tip: ask for the pelcan nest suit..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelairlines17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

This hotel has not been updated since the 70's - stay away.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Wares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directorofsales68, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2010

I'm very sorry for your experience with our hotel this hotel was constructed in 2000 and I do hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

If you like to kill roaches as soon as you walk in the room, if you like a floor that is so dirty that you are afraid to put your bare feet or bags down and if you like lumpy beds and morning back pain, this is the place for you. Personally, I'm against paying $100 a night for a camping like experience in my hotel suite but this might be fine for some folks. Please help the owner suck every last investment dollar out of the low cost furnishings, bare minimum maintenance and no customer service. I recommend this hotel for people and families who already live in squaller and are looking for a step up during their vacation experience. For everyone else, I don't recommend it until this hotel invests some money in bringing this place up to Wyndam standards.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sloshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directorofsales68, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2010

I'm very sorry you had such a bad experience this is not our standard . I do hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I was very worried about this hotel after reading the reviews, but was pleasantly pleased with the accomodations. The lobby and hallways aren't as clean as one would expect from a Wyndham hotel, but the room was very nice. The bed was beyond comfortable & the suite was very spacious. The room was pretty worn, but very nice compared to some other places I have stayed at the coast. Breakfast was nice & hot & included biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, juices, cereal, waffles and coffee both mornings. I would definitely stay there again. We did have a room on the pool side of the building, but we heard no noise from the pool or even the rooms around us. Very happy with my good deal find!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kel-sa-fof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Ingleside
13 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Aransas Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Aransas Pass
Super 8 Aransas Pass
#5 of 8 in Aransas Pass
196 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass

Address: 501 E Goodnight Ave, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range: $77 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gateway to Aransas Pass Close to Conn Brown Harbor and Port Aransas beaches Welcome to our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass hotel, conveniently located near Port Aransas Beach. We provide the comfort of home during your extended stay or weekend getaway with comfortable, affordable accommodations whether you are with us just one night, or are planning to stay and enjoy the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Hawthorn Suites Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Ltd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing