We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this little dive!!!!”

Mickey's Bar and Grill
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Aransas Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Aransas Pass, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this little dive!!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Yes, the fish and shrimp are good but try the burgers here too! Awesome! There's a full bar and you can talk to the local fishermen/women. Great place to watch the pelicans and herons. This place ain't fancy but it's really good!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    37
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ARANSAS PASS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breezy Open Air Experience”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here on a Sunday. The bowl of clam chowder was large and had lots of clams. It was very good. Grilled fish sandwich was very good and generous portion. Cheese burger also generous size. Fries a bit too much salt for me. Our friends noticed a chain smoker near the bar. Smoke was coming right at us. Football game was on, but it was not too noisy. It is on the 2nd floor so be prepared for stairs. Somewhat pricey, but good food.

Helpful?
Thank jltpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Bar & Even Better Service!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We visited Mickey's twice on our recent vacation to Port A and each time we had a great experience. Chris and his wife were welcoming and friendly. They introduced us to "dressed up" Corona's and were happy to share with us things to do on our vacation. The setting is awesome as the bar looks out over the marina. We didn't eat on either visit but the food we saw looked yummy. We are happy we stumbled across this gem and will gladly visit on our next trip to the area!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadelphia, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cool Dock Restaurant overlooking the Marina”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Enjoyed the Dressed Dos Equis and ate their Grilled Fish Basket (Grouper) for dinner. The service was timely and waiter knew the menu and gave excellent recommendations to our table. I will go back to enjoy more of the coastal cuisine. Grilled Mahi Mahi looked tasty too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing this trip.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here many times before and always satisfied. Tonight was a disappointment. Appetizer and drinks delivered promptly but entrees had not come after an hour and half waiting. Questioned waitress and she said they had only her and one cook taking care of everyone. Asked for the check and waitress said there was no charge. Left still hungry but appreciated the waitress's handling of the situation

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny8997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mickey's Bar and Grill also viewed

Aransas Pass, Texas Gulf Coast
Aransas Pass, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Aransas Pass, Texas Gulf Coast
Aransas Pass, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Aransas Pass, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mickey's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing