We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food & service with a nice waterfront view.”

Mickey's Bar and Grill
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Aransas Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Aransas Pass
1 review
“Great food & service with a nice waterfront view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

It's casual and we love the waterfront view. The food is excellent and the atmosphere is perfect. Their burgers are my choice for lunch (or the flounder sandwich) and my dinner choices vary between steak & seafood. My husband likes the atmosphere and all the tvs that are on sports.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KASpears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    35
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Kickback!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

In a town of eight thousand your dining choices are somewhat limited. Mickey's is a local favorite and the reasons are clear...nice view of the marina and bay, good drinks and cold beer and a menu you would expect from a place on the waters edge. This is casual dining with rolls of paper towels on the table and open air seating. The service was friendly and the food was good. Mickey's is a place where you can relax and smell the sea air and listen to stories about the one that got away.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LBBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food! Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

An off-the-beaten-path place but well worth it. Cold beer and good food. Great service. Excellent value. The whole family enjoyed themselves from my husband watching football on one of the screens to my son watching the fishermen, the boats, and the pelicans to my daughter enjoying the sunset. Will definitely go back again!

Helpful?
1 Thank LavonneGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casual & fun dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is my 2nd time here. Me & my wife had the grilled Flounder sandwich, it was outstanding, so fresh & came w/ awesome fries. The locals know where to go & its here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gbeau61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Sat outdoors and the view of the gulf, marina and sunset was wonderful. Food good and so was service. Out of the way, it's where the locals eat and that's something.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmroberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mickey's Bar and Grill also viewed

Aransas Pass, Texas Gulf Coast
Aransas Pass, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Aransas Pass, Texas Gulf Coast
Aransas Pass, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mickey's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing