We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a market? no cooked food”
Review of Corey's - CLOSED

Corey's
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
taos
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a market? no cooked food”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stopped by and found that the place is now a place to buy seafood only. I don' t know about the quality and freshness but it didn't look clean. I opened one of the containers of fish and it had a very strong fish odor. One of the things I have been taught that is fresh fish should not have a strong odor which this fish did. The woman who came in off the outside from a smoking break told me that the restaurant had closed two years earlier.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank mesalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“small but good”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This place is great when it comes to the food....It looks like a small dive but the food and the staff is really good....I tried to order raw oysters, but the owner was completely honest by telling me that they were not really good and to wait until Nov. (When do u ever get that?) They have all kinds of hot sauces for you to try....I havent been back since October so I hope they are still open....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matriarch50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just a small bar along the road, with delicious food. They had a great menu.
I had the veggie burger(best soy burger I've ever had) and the grilled zucchini on the side.
My husband had a cheeseburger and said it was really juicy. The french fries were really good as well.

The bar does allow smoking, heads up, but it didn't smell stale or gross inside. I could smell cheeseburgers.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank HattieSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Only a market :(”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

They are only a market now and will boil shrimp. Not a restaurant any longer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moniluvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Seafood Restuarant in the Area”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

For an all you can eat delicious shrimp or fish place this one beats all! Biggest, freshest seafood I have eaten in years and this place beats everything I have ever tried in Port Aransas including CASTAWAY's!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasAggie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corey's also viewed

Aransas Pass, Texas Gulf Coast
Aransas Pass, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Aransas Pass, Texas Gulf Coast
Aransas Pass, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Aransas Pass, Texas Gulf Coast
Aransas Pass, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing