We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western, Anthony, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Anthony/West El Paso
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anthony
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were very happy with the Best Western Hotel in Anthony, TX, and we will definitely stay there again, since we plan to pass that way in the future. Our room was very clean, the bed and pillows very comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms have a microwave and refrigerator, which we always appreciate when we're traveling. The hot breakfast was very good. Access from I-10 was easy. If you're looking for complete quiet, you might be disturbed by the traffic noise from the nearby freeway, but it didn't bother us. Very good hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonandJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoasis9401, Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell other guest and ourselves about your most recent stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 146 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

one of my best stays with best western was in a small east tx town, at check in the owner asked where i was frrom and how far i had traveld and left it at that. the next morning my wife were having breakfast and i noticed he was greeting and meeting everyone with passion, that was great. My trip to anthony NM was as good i had a habnd full of employees just ready and waiting to help out, this is a great place to stay and i will be back THANX Gloria for my breakfast drink.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Javier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoasis9401, Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving us such positive feedback about our service. We your comments are shared with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a good quality Best Western and works for an on the road stay. It's right off the highway as you enter Texas. The room was clean, but it had an odor that smelled like covered up cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Clayton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoasis9401, Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. Your comments are greatly appreciated as they help us improve our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 4, 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights it was a great location for us conveniet to shopping and the outlet mall was only 6 miles. the staff were all so nice and helpful at all times. breakfast was very good and had several choices each morning. the rooms were all very clean and the beds were comfortable with several pillows on each bed. if i am back in this area i will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoasis9401, General Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice, clean, dark, cool rooms are what I want. We hadn't stayed in Anthony before, but we were tired and need a place to stop. This is an old Best Western that has been updated. We were surprised how nice the rooms were. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainyDaysAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoasis9401, Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Whenever in the area this is where I stay, hands down. The staff are very professional. Always friendly and willing to be of help whenever and however. Newly remodeled rooms. I stay in motels all year, every day for work so I think I have a lot to compare this motel to. They are at the top !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoasis9401, General Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate all your feedback and patronage during the past years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because we didn't want to stay in El Paso. It's a good 30 minutes away and the location itself is not too bad. The rooms were clean for the most part. The lamp shades were dirty and was noticeable. The Internet sucked however I learned that there is two connections when you get closer to the lobby and the one that is available at the end of the hotel is just crap. Not reliable and slow. Over all a good place to stop by if you need a hotel to buckle down.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guyfromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwoasis9401, Manager at Best Western Anthony/West El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay, your review helps us address and correct all issues that our important to you and our future guest.. I would like to let you know that as part of our Best Western I Clean Program, we have replaced all lamp shades in our rooms, as well, as some lamp fixtures. We have also replaced the router located at the end of the building to improve internet connectivity in that area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Anthony/West El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Anthony/West El Paso

Address: 9401 S Desert Blvd, Anthony, TX 79821-7172 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oasis of the Sun)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Anthony
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anthony
Price Range: $87 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Anthony/West El Paso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Anthony / West El Paso provides travelers through the New Mexico-Texas border with all the comforts of home while on the road. Conveniently located only 19 miles from Las Cruces, New Mexico and 23 miles from El Paso, Texas, this hotel provides easy access to nearby recreation areas and points of interest. Every morning, guests to this New Mexico-Texas border hotel are greeted with a complimentary full breakfast and free copy of the USA Today. After a busy day, guests can enjoy a workout at the on-site fitness center or take a swim in the pool and relax in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Anthony/West El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Anthony
Anthony Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing