We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in Texas!”

Giovanni's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Angleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brazoria, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Texas!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Okay, I haven't eaten in every Italian restuarant in Texas, but I've eaten in Italian restaurants in at least 20 states. This one is five star for any city. Do your taste buds a favor and eat here. The filet mignon is perfection, and I don't like steak!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    42
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Angleton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“On a date!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great service, great appetizer, great food, great wine. Big protion on the entree. Soft light and friendly atmosphere.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelet274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I love the food, but I don't like that they don't take reservations for a group on Friday

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food at great price!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This small down home restaurant serves the best Italian food around. You know the food is great because the gravel lot used for parking is always packed, and reservations are practically a must. If you have a reservation, plan to be seated right on time. If not, then good luck finding a place to stand during your long wait for a table. No one seems to mind the humble atmosphere, because what everyone is there for is the Italian bread, the tomato basil soup, the incredible marinara sauce, the luscious cheese covered entree's, good wine and great desserts. All of this plus a surprisingly small check adds up to a wonderful evening. Go there, but be sure to call ahead for a resi!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy_Padre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Tx
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it! Love it! Love it!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Just a wonderful experience. My husband and I have been there on dates. My son and I have been there for our Mommy&Son dinner date. The kids and I have walked from home to have dinner, there. It is a charming location that serves excellent italian cuisine. We have often ordered dinners to-go, as well. We have recently moved to East Texas and would have liked to have been able to pack up Giovanni's and take it with us!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's Italian Kitchen also viewed

Angleton, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Angleton, Texas Gulf Coast
Angleton, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Angleton, Texas Gulf Coast
Angleton, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Giovanni's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing