We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
75
38
22
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
38
22
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was comfortablea ground floor roombest westernswater pressureclean roomswafflescoffee makerfront desk clerkfree breakfastwalmartbwmoteltxtvcerealpillowsrates
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 147 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017

The title says it all. The wifi here never works. I've spent more than two months at this hotel off and on over the last 4 months and each time its the same issue. The wifi signal is weak, constantly drops signal or isn't strong enough to load web pages. Since I stay here for business, this is a big issue. Oh, and the breakfast is just sad.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AStephens1012, Front Office Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

BW Angleton is a well upgraded property with all the amenities you would expect with a pool and no fitness room ( at least I was not aware of one) outside of the room, but inside you have a remodeled bath with nice upgrades, good linens, comfy bed, TV with several premium channels, (and they all work, unlike Dilley, TX with one) Fridge w/freezer, microwave, all that you need in the room like coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, plenty of lighting etc. Only problem I saw was that this location charged a premium price for the type of property, I stay at BW Plus locations with better rates and more to offer. Otherwise it will be what is decided by mgmt. anyway. Nothing wrong with the property and the facilities there. Convenient and comfortable and as a bonus, Wal-mart is next door!! Stop in and stay a while! folks are very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Howard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AStephens1012, Front Office Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you so very kindly for the raving review! We pride ourselves in providing the best accommodations in Brazoria County. It was truly our pleasure and we look forward to Welcoming you back on your next visit to Angleton or the surrounding area. #BWSmiles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

The staff were friendly and accommodating, the breakfast was hot and fresh, having Direct TV in the room and HBO channels to choose from was great, and the internet was fast. I will definitely stay at this location again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 852billya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AStephens1012, Front Office Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

WOW! We could not have expected a more perfect review. I greatly appreciate the compliments to the staff and hotel. It is truly our pleasure to exceed Guest expectations and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to Welcoming you back on your next trip to the area. #BWSmiles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Overall a comfortable stay! Pillows were a little flat, but bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Quiet. A.c. very cold. Disnt eat breakfast, but the front desk was very nice. Check in was easy as was check out!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank debbiel208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AStephens1012, Front Office Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for the compliments to the hotel and staff. We look forward to Welcoming you back on your next visit! #BWSmiles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Very Clean and friendly. It was our first time staying here. We will be back.They have a free breakfast but we did not get a chance to make it. The room was nice and quite. We could not here any outside noise.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vickie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AStephens1012, Front Office Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for the compliments to the hotel and staff. We look forward to Welcoming you back on your next visit! #BWSmiles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews