We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Angleton Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Angleton
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Excellent Value!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Unlike some of the other hotels in Angleton, the Best Western Angleton Inn provided us with a surprisingly positive experience. Check-in was fast and efficient, the hotel staff were very friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Even our 4am-arrival was not a problem at all, and we were soundly asleep in comfortable beds within minutes of arrival. The room looked very clean, and all items looked reasonably new and actually worked. The rest room was very clean, and the shower had good water pressure with lots of hot water. This is definitely the best hotel experience that we have had in that town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 729TGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
From all of us here at Angleton Inn we would like to thank you for your feedback. Making sure that our guests experience the best in hospitality is our number one goal and something we take very seriously. With Best Western Angleton Inn you are truly staying with people who care. We would like to extend our gratitude for your business and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Angleton / Brazoria County area. Take care and safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    31
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
41
20
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Angleton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Upon arrival there were no problems with the King Suite. It was very clean and spacious. 3 days into our stay, the king bed was replaced with a brand new mattress which was very comfortable. Housekeeping was great We stayed for 2 and a half weeks on business so I didn't have housekeeping clean the room everyday, but they were great when it came time to tidy up 3 days worth of mess from my 2 children. Staff was awesome, the manager came in a cleaned my room one day because i had slept through housekeeping's shift and forgot to remove the do not disturb sign. Overall the experience was great and definitely took a lot of the stress away that comes with traveling for business. The only downfall to the hotel was lack of parking, but there were a lot of workers staying there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, with Best Western you are truly staying with people who care. Our goal is to make sure our guests experience the best hospitality every time they stay with us, whether your traveling for business or pleasure we know how important it is to find a hotel where you actually feel at home. By telling us what you liked about your stay and what we can improve upon, you are helping us deliver that promise to our guests everyday. From all of us here at Best Western Angleton Inn, we would like to thank you for your business and hope to see you again. Safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Working in the area, I needed a place to stay for a few nights. I drove around checking out the area to find a clean, safe place. From the street, it looked o.k. So I thought I would try it. Very clean updated rooms. Beds were new and apparantly replaced the day Before I got there. Several places to eat very close, and a variety of foods. I've now spent about 4 nights over the last month, and plan on staying again. Breakfast was typical, nothing special or different.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same, clean and recently updated. Beds were replaced in January. ( i saw them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, by telling us what you liked or disliked about your stay you are helping us deliver the best possible guest experience for our guests. We strive everyday to ensure our customers are greeted with clean, comfortable rooms to make them feel right at home. With Best Western you are truly staying with people who care. From all of us here at Best Western Angleton Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we wish you safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
258 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this motel for one night. We were on the second floor. The lady at the front desk was very accommodating and let us check in the room a little early. When we walked into the room we were pleasantly surprised. The room smelled fresh and it was one if the cleanest rooms I have been in. We travel extensively and usually stay in much more upscale hotels. The room was comfortable. The television was new and large. Plenty of channels. The shower was great with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, sausage and cereals. I would certainly recommend this motel (the doors open to the outside) to anyone staying in Angleton TX.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we strive everyday to provide the best guest experience possible. From all of us here at Best Western Angleton Inn, we would like to express our gratitude for your business and we wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My overall stay was pleasant at this motel. Clean room, friendly staff, good value and convenient location. Tasty breakfast included with the stay. Especially enjoyed the Texas shaped, make your own waffle. When in the area I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, by letting us know what you think about your stay you are helping us deliver the best possible guest experience for future guests. We are committing to providing you the highest level of service and hospitality. From everyone here at Angleton Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope you will come back and see us soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

A terrible experience. Save yourself the aggravation and choose somewhere else. ANYWHERE ELSE. The lights did not work, the sink did not work, the food was disgusting and probably not safe, the television was spotty at best and only accessed a few stations (NBC occasionally, spanish speaking channels and one "specialty" station, the Internet kept cutting out and would not allow me to reconnect. The room was noisy. The staff tried to be helpful and did the best they could but this place is a dump and anywhere else has to be better. I typically stay at hampton Inns and wish I had done so this time. Even though this motel is close to MSR Houston, it is NOT worth the convenience to suffer like this!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
First of all, we would like to apologize for your recent guest experience at our hotel. Frankly speaking we are taken aback by some of the issues you have mentioned. Our rooms are inspected everyday by housekeeping staff to ensure that everything in the rooms are functional for our guests upon check-in. On some rare occasions if an issue does arise during the guests stay, we do have a maintenance staff member on duty 24 hours a day to resolve any issue in a timely manner once reported to our front office staff. We also offer a 49 channel premium cable line-up which offers channels like HBO, CNN, Discovery, National Geographic, and Food Network just to name a few, in addition to our local channel lineup. Also, a recent speed test of our high speed internet showed download speeds between 19-20Mbps and upload speeds between 4-5Mbps, which are very competitive, if not superior to other hotels in the Angleton area. We broadcast that high-speed signal through reliable commercial grade access points, which had no reported outages during your stay. We are truly sorry that you did not experience the same level of satisfaction that many of our other guests experience during their stays. We strive every day to ensure that our guests receive the best guest experience possible; we want to extend our sincere apologies that we were not able to provide you with that level of service. From all of us here at Best Western Angleton Inn, we would like to thank you for your business and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANSFIELD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great staff and very clean conditions. Safe location and the bed was very comfy too. Would recommend if your in this area. Near to Texas gulf coast line and Lake Jackson Texas. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DEBORAH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback!! We appreciate your business and hope you will come back and visit us soon, with Best Western you are truly staying with people who care. From all of us here at Best Western Angleton Inn, happy holidays and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angleton
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
12.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
18.5 mi away
Ocean Village Hotel
Ocean Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Surfside Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Angleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Angleton Inn

Property: Best Western Angleton Inn
Address: 1809 N Velasco St, Angleton, TX 77515-3014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Angleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Angleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Angleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skydive Spaceland and Motorsport Ranch (MSR) Houston are both just a short drive from this Angleton hotel.Angleton, Texas hotels offer a great location to see the best of the Lone Star State. The Best Western Angleton Inn is the choice for business travelers in the oil field industry, for both onshore and offshore projects. Refinery workers especially enjoy our ideal location. We're nestled in the city center, close to all municipal buildings and city attractions. However, we're also close to a wildlife refuge, the Brazoria National Wildlife Refuge and Quintana Neotropical Bird Sanctuary. City life and the great outdoors meet here.BASF Chemical Plant, Dow Chemical Plant and the Texas National Guard Armory and Training Center frequently send workers and service men and women to our Angleton hotel. Whether you're here for business or on vacation, you deserve a hotel that puts the comfort of guests first. Enjoy well-appointed rooms, a friendly staff and a complimentary hot breakfast. Waffles and pastries, fruits, cereal and yogurt are waiting every morning, complete with endless 100% Arabica coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Angleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Angleton
Angleton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing