We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angelton, Texas Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Angleton Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angleton
MANSFIELD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Angelton, Texas Best Western”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great staff and very clean conditions. Safe location and the bed was very comfy too. Would recommend if your in this area. Near to Texas gulf coast line and Lake Jackson Texas. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DEBORAH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback!! We appreciate your business and hope you will come back and visit us soon, with Best Western you are truly staying with people who care. From all of us here at Best Western Angleton Inn, happy holidays and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    32
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
43
20
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This trip only. I was in West Columbia for a funeral. Have stayed in BW before with great experiences. Decided to go to BW (others in family were at La Quinta. After waking 3 times, hearing water dripping and thinking it was raining, decided to get up and check it out at 3 AM. No rain so started for bathroom. When I stepped off carpet, stepped in water. Turned on light (probably not a smart thing to do) and found water coming out light in ceiling in the bathroom. I think this could have been very dangerous!! Why was it not fixed when reported before.Called front desk and was told it was the shower above me and she would call them to turn it off. There was nothing else she could do. Finally, at 4:15 they turned the shower off. After using all the towels I had, it did not soak up the water. Each time you went to the bathroom, you stepped in water, water dripped on you, the toilet would be wet and it was not pleasant. Next morning I went to desk. The day clerk was so nice and went out of her way to make the rest of my stay enjoyable. She had a room cleaned for me, left me a little package of water and snacks and had the cleaning ladies move my things. Said the manager said he would knock off $10 from the rate. I said at least half-price. He agreed. I think a good manager would have said there would be no charge for that night, without me asking for any compensation. The cleaning ladies did a wonderful job and I told them how much I appreciated it. The day clerk and cleaning ladies are the only reason I would give this hotel another chance. They were super and the second night was very good. Hope he gave these ladies a raise!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
First, I would like to extend our sincere apology for the incident on your first night. We will conduct an extensive investigation of the problem and make sure it does not happen again. By providing your feedback you are helping us ensure that this will not happen again to our future guests. We would like to thank you for your understanding and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior guest experience. From all of us here at Angleton Inn we would like to thank you for business and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I would stay here again. Nice area friendly staff. Breakfast was a bit bland and no hot sauce but an overall good experience. Parking area was clean as was the lobby. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments and suggestions, by telling us what you thought about your stay you are helping us better serve our future guests and implement changes that will help us deliver a superior guest experience for all our guests. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you, Thank you for your business and we wish you safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We are return guests and have not been disappointed. Good value for the cost, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good choice of breakfast and beverage items. A well kept establishment, would recommend to anyone. In close proximety to Wal-Mart for various needs, fast food and restaurants are close as well. Pets are welcome!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank for taking time to let us know what you think about our hotel, we truly value your feedback and appreciate your business. Here at Best Western Angleton Inn you are truly staying with people who care. By providing your feedback you are helping us deliver the best hospitality for our guests. Thank you !! - from all of us here at Best Western Angleton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We spent a night in Angleton while looking into history in the area. The staff was courteous and helpful, the room comfortable and clean and breakfast hit the spot. It was quiet there which I like. It's a terrific place to spent time if you're in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback!! We pride ourselves in delivering the best hospitality experience possible. We appreciate your business and comments, we hope to see you again next time you are in the Brazoria county / Angleton area. Safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was friendly and all the amenities worked flawlessly. What more can I say, once again Best Western lives up to their promise and gives me value for service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
From our whole staff here at Best Western Angleton Inn, we would like to thank you for your business and comments regarding your recent stay with us, we pride ourselves in guaranteeing the highest level of customer service to all our guests and take satisfaction in knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to seen you again next time your are in the area. Again, thank you from all of us here at Best Western Angleton Inn....safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel was rated as a 2 1/2 star and if you are looking for a 2 1/2 star you'll probably be underwhelmed/slightly dissatisfied. It is more like a 2 star. Room was very basic. It had a king sized bed with 4 small pillows of a good comfort level, a "kitchen" table with 2 chairs, a desk with cheap computer chair, and the usual dresser type item, and a mini fridge / microwave. They also had a coffee maker and iron/ironing board but I didn't utilize them. I did notice it was a pretty crummy coffee maker with some generic coffee. The bed was ok comfort. The area seemed reasonably safe. The A/C was on the loud side and confusing. One of the fridge feet was broken off so it didn't stand upright. The shower knob was messed up. The room smelled a bit musty. The decor was very basic and in "medium" condition. If you are ok with a 2 star room and can get it for a good price I'd stay there... I wouldn't exactly bring a romantic date or a business client/counterpart to the room but if you are just looking for a safe room for the night, it'll work. Breakfast was on the skimpy side but it was there... Oh the wifi was kind of flaky also but it was there...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B, General Manager at Best Western Angleton Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments, by telling us what you liked and did not like about your stay you are helping us deliver the best possible customer service for future guests. We will closely look at the items you have mentioned and implement changes to better serve you the next time you decided to stay with us. Again, we would like to thank you for your feedback and rest assure that we will do everything we can to improve upon the issues you have brought to our attention. When you stay with Best Western Angleton Inn, you are truly staying with people who care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angleton
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
18.5 mi away
Ocean Village Hotel
Ocean Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Surfside Beach
327 reviews
20.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manvel Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Angleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Angleton Inn

Property: Best Western Angleton Inn
Address: 1809 N Velasco St, Angleton, TX 77515-3014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Angleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Angleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skydive Spaceland and Motorsport Ranch (MSR) Houston are both just a short drive from this Angleton hotel.Angleton, Texas hotels offer a great location to see the best of the Lone Star State. The Best Western Angleton Inn is the choice for business travelers in the oil field industry, for both onshore and offshore projects. Refinery workers especially enjoy our ideal location. We're nestled in the city center, close to all municipal buildings and city attractions. However, we're also close to a wildlife refuge, the Brazoria National Wildlife Refuge and Quintana Neotropical Bird Sanctuary. City life and the great outdoors meet here.BASF Chemical Plant, Dow Chemical Plant and the Texas National Guard Armory and Training Center frequently send workers and service men and women to our Angleton hotel. Whether you're here for business or on vacation, you deserve a hotel that puts the comfort of guests first. Enjoy well-appointed rooms, a friendly staff and a complimentary hot breakfast. Waffles and pastries, fruits, cereal and yogurt are waiting every morning, complete with endless 100% Arabica coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Angleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Angleton
Angleton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing