We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I spent two nights in this motel Easter weekend and was very supprised.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Angleton
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I spent two nights in this motel Easter weekend and was very supprised.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I spent Saturday and Sunday nights in this motel in Angleton. I shopped all the local motels and this one had the best rates. I was shown the room in advance and was very supprised. It was beautifully decorated and it was very clean. All the amenities worked as they should. The managers were very cordial and I was allowed to invite my grand children to come over and use the pool which was a little small but was perfect for small children. I will stay here again when I visit my grandchildren and would recomend it to ANYONE looking for a place to stay when in Angleton, TX.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
3
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

Very clean and comfortable with good price and excellence service there are two very friendly housekeeping ladies with good service and attitude

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Awsomeness424202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Hotel was very nicely designed and very clean. Management was very nice.

Room Tip: I suggest you sign up for Value Club membership.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kescmor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

When we got there my husband had to go to the restroom in the Lobby, he came back out as I was checking in and said that we needed to see the room first. So, sensing that something was wrong, I agreed. We did and I had my 12 # Yorkie who wanted to go in. I pulled her back when I saw the floors. They were stained and the room smelled. We made an excuse that we wanted to stay closer to Freeport, so "no thanks". As we walked away, the owner said that we had to pay for the first night anyway. We called Travelocity and told them help us find another place. We waited as they called the hotel and finally my husband went in to ask if they were really gonna charge us. We had not given them our credit card or signed anything. The owners wife came out and began yelling at my 65 yr old husband and waved her finger in his face. Then she said that she was going to call the police. He told her to please do it. Then travleocity told us that even thought they didnt charge us anything, that we would have to call our bank and make sure they didnt charge my card. We left and went down the road to a brand new La Quinta. It was great. But we were upset with the whole thing.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank desertlover1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

Really nice Best Value hotel. They had just remodeled it and the furniture and everything looked really new. Nice & modern! Decent small breakfast included.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countryskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

This hotel is great! We stayed here for a business trip the service was great and the hotel was just recently renovated. The completed one half and they are currently working on the other. The internet service was good and the rooms were clean. The owner really put a great deal of work into this property and still are making improvements. The breakfast was convenient for me. The value at this hotel is great I paid less than $70 plus tax a night.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usatravellingjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angleton
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Angleton
20.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Alvin/Houston
13.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 4 in West Columbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
0.9 mi away
Scottish Inns and Suites Angleton
11.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton
Address: 1235 N. Velasco Hwy. 288 Business, Angleton, TX 77515 (Formerly Country Hearth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Angleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Angleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hometown Hospitality at its best!! FREE Continental Breakfast, FREE Hi-Speed Internet, FREE Local Calls, plus every room has a Refrigerator, Microwave and cable TV with HBO and ESPN. Come visit the Americas Best Value Inn of Angleton, Texas conveniently located between Houston and Freeport on Business 288, near the Intermedics Complex and the Brazoria County Courthouse, right in the heart of Angleton. This property has a beautiful country-style lobby with fireplace where you may relax after a hard day. The lobby overlooks the new outdoor swimming pool. So come stay in one of our 40 charming guestrooms, you won't be disappointed by all of our extras. While in the area, Angleton is host to the largest fair of its type in Texas, the Brazoria County Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Angleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing