We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst customer care EVER!”

Days Inn Andrews Texas
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Andrews Texas
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Andrews
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    12
    9
    21
See reviews for
12
3
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

There is no fitness center. Despite the fact that it is over 100 degrees outside the pool is empty. the A/C in the rooms is off by policy and you have to turn it on yourself. Having made reservations I would have thought they could have turned on my A/C an hour before I arrived. I've stayed in oil country before and definitely had a better motel experience. Also the continental breakfast was very lean, limited selection.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I checked in and had no issues with the owner, his son or wife. I came in on a Sunday and stayed a week for business. The rooms were clean and recently refurbished from the looks of it. I actually had an issue with my credit card on arrival and they were not rude at all and actually tried to help as much as possible. Cable worked well and I only had issues with the wifi twice during my stay and this is the only reason I did not rate it as excellent. I am not sure as to why they had the bad rating........

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

when my crew advised the manager ( in advance) they would be staying only 1 night instead of 3 the manager called me angry and rude to tell me he has no cancelation policy and my company would have to pay for ALL rooms for ALL nights. he is taking advantage of the oil boom and ripping people off! bad choice because our company was here before the boom and will be here after. this place is now on our do not use list for good!

Room Tip: run away do not stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cherie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

The owner takes the tips left from guests from his housekeepers. He actually goes room to room and takes the tips BEFORE the housekeepers get to clean the rooms. Also he stands in the doorway staring at the housekeepers while they are cleaning. Stay anywhere but at this motel.You do not get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Go to Holiday Inn.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Andrewslol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

DO NOT stay here. The front desk guy is extremely rude. He didn't even tell me where my room was. I went to Andrews on business and stayed 3 nights; the Holiday Inn was booked (where I usually stay). The Days Inn was priced extremely high for the condition of the room. The condition of the room is gross! The carpet desparately needs to be changed out. The flooring feels like tidal waves. The housekeeping needs to learn how to vacuum. And the towels had yellowish stains on them. The ONLY good thing is that it had a good shower head. The oilfield rednecks stay here, so that means staying up til midnight or later drinking and smoke 2-3 packs per night outside with other people. The first morning I walked to my vehicle there were a ton of cigarette butts all the way around my vehicle. And there were empty beer bottles outside everywhere.

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andrews hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andrews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andrews
0.7 mi away
Oakwood Suites Hotel
Oakwood Suites Hotel
#3 of 6 in Andrews
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Andrews Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Andrews Texas

Property: Days Inn Andrews Texas
Address: 1105 S US Highway 385, Andrews, TX 79714-5745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Andrews
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Andrews Texas 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Andrews Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing