We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the owner is a crook” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Andrews Texas

Days Inn Andrews Texas
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Andrews Texas
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Andrews
Andrews, Texas, United States
1 review
“the owner is a crook”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

The owner takes the tips left from guests from his housekeepers. He actually goes room to room and takes the tips BEFORE the housekeepers get to clean the rooms. Also he stands in the doorway staring at the housekeepers while they are cleaning. Stay anywhere but at this motel.You do not get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Go to Holiday Inn.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Andrewslol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    12
    9
    21
See reviews for
12
2
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NM
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

DO NOT stay here. The front desk guy is extremely rude. He didn't even tell me where my room was. I went to Andrews on business and stayed 3 nights; the Holiday Inn was booked (where I usually stay). The Days Inn was priced extremely high for the condition of the room. The condition of the room is gross! The carpet desparately needs to be changed out. The flooring feels like tidal waves. The housekeeping needs to learn how to vacuum. And the towels had yellowish stains on them. The ONLY good thing is that it had a good shower head. The oilfield rednecks stay here, so that means staying up til midnight or later drinking and smoke 2-3 packs per night outside with other people. The first morning I walked to my vehicle there were a ton of cigarette butts all the way around my vehicle. And there were empty beer bottles outside everywhere.

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comanche, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Made reservations for wrong day. Called hotel to make correction. Was told we could not cancel the reservations or make changes. The mistaken reservations were for 7 days down the road. Their add on the internet says must cancel by 4p day of stay to keep from being billed a no show for one nite. The manager was very rude (from India). We were already at the hotel by that time as we were there for a funeral. Went ahead and registered. My credit card was billed for the 2 nites we stayed there as well as the 2 nites of the original reservation!! Called Expedia who booked our rooms and they tried to talk to the manager and he hung up on them at least 3 times. They told me he was very ugly to them and not in the least professional. The manager was so ugly and rude to me personally. Was rude to my family as well. He even locked us out of our room because we weren't back at the hotel by 11am check out time the 2nd day and we had reservations for the 2nd day! We are now having to pay for 4 nites hotel and only stayed 2. The manager is dishonest. Will never stay at a Days Inn again. He needs to be fired! Has ruined a lot of business for the Company. Am still trying to notify someone with the Days Inn franchise to complain. So far not luck. Am reporting him to the BBB and the Chamber of Commerce of Andrews.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank las55656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

One, the hotel is terribly overpriced. Two the room is nasty. This has been by far the most disgusting hotel I have ever been to. The carpet in the rooms are so nasty they emit an odor through the room all night long. Along with the smell comes with an array of dead insects. Also, my 2 year old son could do a better job than whoever does the remodeling work for the hotel. If you are looking for a cheapy hotel..look no further. Just stay at the holiday inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stockton, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

We had to stay in Andrew at that time due to a blow out, and it being too late to go on into Lubbock. My husband has COPD and CHF. He is on oxygen as well. We did get a non-smoking room, BUT when we got to the room, there were men sitting out on the sidewalk, SMOKING!!!!!!!!!!!. We took in oxygen tanks, so this should have been enough for them to move their smoking ring to another place. They didn't. We called the desk, and ask them to please ask them to move on down the way. They didn't, that is assuming the desk clerk ask them to move to another area. RUDE oil field workers. He ask if we would be going in and out of our room very much. . NOW, we're prisoners in our 'HIGH" PRICED ROOM". Then while I was sitting at the table working on my computer, I smelled cigarette smoke coming in through the air conditioner. We had oxygen going on in there. The room was clean, but the beds were TOO SMALL for double beds.
This was my THIRD time to stay at a Days INN, but NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!! if I have to sleep in the car.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

I was appalled!!! We were in Andrews visiting family and had just come back after Sunday lunch. Much to our surprise the door to our room was standing wide open when we got back. The AC was turned off (mind you it's at least 106 degrees outside...) No one was around...this is the second floor. Our dirty towels were still as we left them.
I called the office and was told our room was open so that they could get the dirty towels. OMG !! There was no maid cart in sight. I was so mad I couldn't speak. This has got to be the most violated I have ever felt in any establishment in my life. OK, so my husband starts down the stairs ~ the manager ( and apparantly acting maid) was yelling at us from the parking lot, that he had left the door open, but had to come back to the office...He said it was totally safe, he does this all the time.....OMG!!! So glad that all of my belongings were in tack. It is just the principle. Must have also been against the law. .Family owned by East Indians. Need I say more ?

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank h0rsediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownfield, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stay there for one night. Was charged more than quoted. I asked for smoking room and told that was fine. Credit card was charged for room and then charged a additional 150.00 for smoking in it. It was already over priced to start with, but 150.00 dollars to spray a bottle of febreeze??? REALLY!!! Stay away from this place....your better off finding some roach motel!

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Denaebrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andrews hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andrews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andrews
0.7 mi away
Oakwood Suites Hotel
Oakwood Suites Hotel
#3 of 6 in Andrews
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Andrews Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Andrews Texas

Property: Days Inn Andrews Texas
Address: 1105 S US Highway 385, Andrews, TX 79714-5745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Andrews
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Andrews Texas 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Andrews Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing