We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many other options in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Amarillo West
Ranked #61 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We've stayed here many times in the past. The hotel has a "family" room with several beds and lots of room. This trip, we booked a 2 Queen bed room. Even though it was supposed to be non smoking, it smelled of cigarette smoke. Pretty dissapointed in the overall experience. When passing through town a week later, we used Tripadvisor, and found a better option.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chas87714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 343 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank AngelaOlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Marichina1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank annetta0778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: N'y allez pas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wayaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank eugevf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015
Thank philippegirard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
691 reviews
3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#41 of 72 in Amarillo
245 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
3.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Amarillo West

Address: 2035 Paramount Blvd, I-40 Exit 68A, Amarillo, TX 79109-1611
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $40 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Amarillo West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Amarillo West Hotel Amarillo
Travel Lodge Amarillo
Amarillo Travelodge
Amarillo Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing