We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch Out In The Shower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed July 13, 2014

When you start to take a shower, you will not know if you will come out looking and feeling like a lobster or an icicle - usually both at different times during the ordeal. Luckily, there's a Waffle House really close if you want breakfast meats, cooked eggs, or any of the choices usually provided by LaQuintas around the country.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank charlesa8992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 681 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

This property is gross. It's old, dirty, and rusty on the outside. The rooms are fine, although our air conditioner kept turning off even though there was no way the room had reached the desired temp. The pool was dirty, there is no hot tub. This place just badly needs a renovation. I have stayed at other La Quinta's in the past (many times) and am usually satisfied, but definitely not at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Marisol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

When we got to our room, there was a towel hanging on a rack that had been used by a previous occupant - it was smeared with blood or makeup or something. I think housekeeping just saw it was "on the rack" and never looked closely. The front desk "made it right" by comping us the room, however. The beds were comfortable. But the exterior needs a serious makeover - lots of rust and discoloration.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MegFriscoTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stay at Laquinta for most of my travel. When we arrived front desk staff were unfriendly. We checked in and went to the room. Our room was still dirty. We went to the front desk and told them. The woman a the desk offered money back and never offered to change our rooms or clean it. Then we had to wait 15 minutes for the manager to come and unlock the safe to refund our money. Definitely not returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Richardson, Texas
1
Reviewed July 6, 2014

As a La Quinta Returns member, I expected better treatment. I stayed there twice, coming and going. The room on the first trip was fine, but the "non-smoking room " on my return trip reeked of smoke. When I asked for another room I was told none was available, but that I was in a non-smoking room. However, there was no sign on the door or in the room indicating that the room was a non-smoking room. This needs to be done.

When I checked out I told the young lady at the desk of my experience and she took $20 off my room, which made me feel better and showed concern.

The purpose of my review is to suggest that non-smoking signs be placed on the door and in the room.

CB

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Adequate, obviously an older property. Clean, good for just passing through. We are traveling with a dog and that is the reason for booking this motel. La Quinta is the best pet friendly motel. The area around the property is a bit rough and unkempt. I would say it was definitely worth the price. Didn't use the pool, but it did look clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is an older property, but the staff are friendly and that means a lot. We checked in
early the room was average however, there was not a night stand on one side of the
bed instead a chair that had not been moved in some time because there was a lot
of dirt behind it. The next day we returned to our room at 4 to find it had not been cleaned.
Upon check out I was billed twice for the same nights. Just have to wonder what is going
on with this place. The front of the hotel looks appealing but the side of the hotel is nasty
and loud I suggest you ask for the north side of the building.

Room Tip: Ask for the north side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelers201168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#45 of 72 in Amarillo
250 reviews
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Address: 2108 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $64 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Medical Hotel Amarillo
La Quinta Medical Center
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing