We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #49 of 71 Hotels in Amarillo
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel in the last 14 months and it was great both times. Rooms clean, service excellent, breakfast good. Convenient to resturants and freeway. We would stay there again should we pass through Amarillo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    112
    133
    139
    123
See reviews for
268
129
56
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

After a hospital stay with family tried getting a room at this establishment and was told needed credit card. So after obtaining a card went back and then still was not granted a room. After speaking with front desk and was gold that due to Gift card would not allowed the card due to no name. When prior was told it was fine
after about an hour of running around in the heat with 4 children and each time would require something additional. Finally went to a more accommodating hotel.

Never again will I stay with this chain. And as far as there members club is worthless. I was a member if there on there rewards that they offer its worthless and does not hold any value .

Both front desk attendant Jenifer and her manager Jennifer were both rude and unaccommodating. If this is how they treat reward members and regular guests. I would not recommend this stay at this hotel.

The fifth season just around the corner has better rate , cleaner, and better priced with much more friendly staff who took the card this hotel would not.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Stigler, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

i have had good experience with la quinta before but this one..not up to standard. dirty room. bath looked like it had never been cleaned. dirty carpets, AC did not work. noisy. coffee pot was nasty. reception was the only good thing about this hotel. skip it.

Room Tip: skip this hotel. too nasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keldelaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, TX
Level Contributor
174 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

After a long night of driving, my husband and I stopped for a room to catch some sleep. The motel was a little off the highway so we thought it would be quiet. We usually enjoy our stays at La Quintas but this is one to skip. The receptionist was very helpful and accommodating. Being late on a Saturday night, rooms were limited. We were put into a room that was worn, smelled, and tools had been left on the dresser from a worker. Two pillows were missing from one bed and we notified the receptionist. The shampoo bottle in the bathroom looked like it had been used. The sheets appeared clean but had "stains" on them. We just had the heeby geebies when we got in bed. The carpet was very old and we didn't even want to walk on it with bare feet. We would recommend choosing another motel in this area of Amarillo. Motels can be old and clean but this one has not been well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scootersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stopped to get a quick nights sleep on a road trip. The front desk staff member was very friendly at least. The room was kind of creepy. The shower head was only about four feet high, great if you don't want to wash your hair. The beds were very uncomfortable and less than half the outlets worked. The toilet was temperamental and not to be trusted. The moderately priced hotels in Amarillo all seemed sketchy and the reviews of this hotel were better than most, so I think I would avoid Amarillo on road trips from now on.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel, just suck it up and pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leecypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great night's sleep on pillow-top mattress bed with best fiberfill, fluffy pillows in any hotel, very clean room, convenient location with easy access to local restaurants & shops & great value for the low price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is an older La Quinta, but they have updated their rooms, although ours did not have a fridge, which we do use. And avoid room 103! It is right next door to the back entrance to the breakfast/front desk area and the noise began at 3:00 a.m. Doors slamming and jerks yelling. I am not slamming this place, just don't stay in that room or anywhere near it if you have a choice. Because this is an older La Quinta, the breakfast is limited, no meat and only hard boiled eggs. There is a small area for dogs to do their business. We will return, but will insist on a room far away from the check-in area.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room near entrance to the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CO2girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#39 of 71 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 71 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Property: La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Address: 2108 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 71 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Medical Hotel Amarillo
La Quinta Medical Center
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing