We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay and dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay and dog friendly”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good accommodation. I arrived late and had no problems checking in. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. It had a fridge and microwave which was very convenient for me. My dog accompanies me on trips and was no problem to keep in the room. Overall it was a great place to stay. I would recommend it to all travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank UFOgaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    120
    137
    147
    129
See reviews for
280
142
56
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

this is our second time of staying at this hotel and again we were satisfied .. for the money, you get a great value .. we stayed bottom floor facing south ... check in was fast thanks to the beautiful hostess this time the room was perfect. smelled clean and was clean thru out .. only complaint was that the trash truck came booming in early in the morning and faint sirens from the interstate but room was quiet with the nice hum of the ac/heater fan .. close to numerous restaurants and mall as well as the name implies, medical center .. the breakfast was so so .. cereal, pastries, boiled eggs .. coffee was the best tasting .. if you want a better breakfast then spend the extra $30 or more dollars at another hotels, here it is all about value

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margo812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
411 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I booked the hotel online and got a very attractive price, with no extra charges for my golden retriever traveling with me. Located on the west side of Amarillo, it is still very convenient to the interstate, with lots of dinner choices nearby. While it is an older property, the staff at the front desk was still very friendly and welcoming, and gave me a ground floor room with two queen beds. This is where even an older property can get it right, as the mattresses and bedding were very nice and extremely comfortable, and it made for a very nice evening of sound sleep. A solid choice for the budget conscious traveler!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
decatur,Tx.
Level Contributor
155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This La Quinta is located on Coulter St in Amarillo TX and is very dated but quiet. Staff were professional and friendly. This is a pet friendly hotel and for being pet friendly was very clean. My issues were the wet towels laying by the column in a pile outside my room but no one had been in the pool. There was piles of garbage bags every where.This was a Sunday and garbage removal was the next day but to pile them up around a trash can near the pool and in front of a room was unsightly to say the least. The room was clean and comfortable but the breakfast was terrible. Hire a person for this instead of having the front desk employee doing it. Offer more than cold cereal and waffles. Make REAL coffee instead of whatever it was you served.Some pastries,fruit,yogurt,etc. maybe something hot in the winter would be nice. Overall it's a good pet friendly hotel located next to a Waffle House that I suggest you eat at for breakfast.

Room Tip: I suggest the back side away from the road and higher up if near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennyjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during a Route 66 road trip. We arrived at around 12.45 despite check in being at 15.00 we thought we would see if we could check in earlier. The lady at the desk said that they didn't have any rooms ready as they had been full the day before and said that they could have a room ready within 45 minutes and gave us some directions to get something to eat. She also took an interest in where we had come from and asked us about our trip. When we came back after something to eat the same lady recognised us and had a room ready for us on the ground floor, she explained where we could park and how to connect to the free wifi and explained where and when breakfast was. Our room was small but clean and nicely decorated, the room had a tv, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and fridge. The breakfast in the morning had eggs, bagels, toast, jam, cream cheese, muffins and pastries with juice and coffee. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank leeleec78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#41 of 73 in Amarillo
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center

Property: La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Address: 2108 South Coulter Street, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Medical Hotel Amarillo
La Quinta Medical Center
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing