We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Nearby Hotels
$129
$110
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
122
180
159
126
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
180
159
126
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan older hotelwafflesbed was very comfortablefree breakfastlanitapetsarizona
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 722 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel has long outlived it's usefulness (unless you are the owner that is making lots of money). They tried to update it, but it is "lipstick on a pig". The location is terrible, it is noisy, the walls are paper and the staff is ambivalent. If you want a good nights sleep go elsewhere, pay $10 more and rest.

Room Tip: Keep driving.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SctdlAZHomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Single female! Not afraid of exterior hotels but this one is iffy! Shares a parking lot with Taco Bell, Wendy's and Denny's. Too much traffic and shady people. Room was not the greatest.. Linens okay but still debris on floor like pet food. Two Unmatching chairs in room. Bathroom not nice. Just worn and dirty. If you plan to renovate... Paint the doors!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vschaefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stay in LaQuintas all over the country because of the doggies and this is among the nicest and most accommodating I've ever stayed at. The desk woman was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very, very comfortable. There was a LOT of grass for puppy business, and it was easy in and out. Unfortunately, I had too much caffeine during my daytime drive and couldn't sleep so I packed up and left before I could experience breakfast, but I will definitely make the East Airport Amarillo my Amarillo stay place from this point on.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank KCSANDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Old property that is enjoying an update. I have stayed four times in the last six months and have noticed improvements each time. Seriously, the place is 75% better than exactly one year ago when I stayed there. The staff here is attentive and efficient. The rooms are clean. I will continue to stay here when in Amarillo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fudgepuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Old property needs a lot of work. After staying in two LaQuintas this week (newer properties) I wasn't expecting this. The central parking lot is full of tractor-trailers. All rooms have individual outside access. Several TA reviews have mentioned new locks and appearance that doors have previously been kicked in. Same with our room. Either a lot are the same way or we've all stayed in the same room. The bed and bathroom were clean. The carpet is stained and dirty and the room had an odor. Wish we'd checked Trip Advisor first. We would have driven another hour to the new LaQuinta in Dumas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wadec3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews