We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best la quinta in amarillo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Ranked #47 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best la quinta in amarillo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Although it is not an Inn & Suites, it is the best La Quinta in Amarillo for comfort and cleanliness.
Stayed one night on our way to Denver. Need dog friendly. Old property. Average breakfast. Stayed at the Inn & Suites near Med Center last year. It was horrible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    159
    150
    113
    110
See reviews for
245
170
70
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shingle Springs, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Trademark la quinta bedding was the best thing about this hotel. Air conditioning was noisy but efficient and the pool area was nice. Overall this is an OLD property and is badly in need of attention. Bathroom area had dark sports on ceiling and dirt in the corners. NO queen size beds are available, doubles only. Ice machine and vending area was filthy. I have come to expect much more from La Quinta and was disappointed with this location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonS1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We've become La Quinta regulars recently because of consistency, however this one was a mind-changer. Very poor layout with "grand central" parking lot / Taco Bell drive-thru right outside rooms. Big Rigs, RV's, ice cream trucks & trash trucks all out there, during day & nighttime. Had to keep fan on all night & wear earplugs to sleep. I thought the West end LQ was bad until we stayed here. Probably will try Best Western next time.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I am a motorcoach driver I travel all over the US and sttay in many hotels and motels. Sometimes for a night sometimes for a week. My company uses this motel everytime we have charters going through Amarillo. Not just for the summer but throughout the year. There are times I call ahead and ask for a bottom floor room and they tell me "well we can put it down but we can't promise you downstairs room"; Well today I got relieved by a driver who had stayed in an upstairs room, he had relieved a driver previously who used the otther bed. So when I arrived I asked if I could get a new room downstairs because my sciatic nerve was bothering my left foot and I have a big heavy suitcase being that I've been gone from home for a week. They said no they were saving the bottom floor rooms for Elite customers.. The person who books our rooms is Elite also I told her but they kept insisting that I take the upstairs room. Like I have said earlier I stay in lots of hotels/motels and most places that we are repeat customers do what they can to make us drivers happy because they want our business. NOT the La Quinta East Airport Amarillo Texas. If I didn't have to come here with my company I would NEVER stay here on my own.

Room Tip: The people at the La Quinta West airport in Amarillo are much friendlier. and the rates are less ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPushinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I booked through hotwire and we all know the story that goes along with that. Check in comes, they see you didnt brook through them and they put you off in the meh suite. Our room had the toilet replaced recently, you could tell, the bathroom door was swollen from the water damage. The room smelled stale and musty. Day 1 & 2 housekeeping brought us towels but didnt change the beds or make them up. They did on days 3 & 4. The breakfast was limited. Heck even Best Western gives you more choices! All in all it was a place to put our heads down at the end of the day visiting family. My first time at any La Quinta was uninspiring.

Room Tip: Not really, roll the dice and good luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thegardenguroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Good hotel for a couple of nights. I was hesitating to stay because of the reviews on Tripadvisor but for the price we decide to stay. The hotel is close to I-40 but is very quiet. This hotel is kind of outdated but since we just need a place to sleep we really don't mind about the look of the room. The room was clean, front desk people is not friendly but they don't ignore you. Check out was surprisingly fast. If we decide to visit Amarillo again, we will stay again for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha11_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#28 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#21 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Property: La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Address: 1708 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East/Airport Area Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing