We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but was a comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed March 30, 2013

As noted in other reviews, this is an older property that has been remodeled. It is no frills but the room was clean and we slept comfortably so it met our needs.

Price was a little high for what we got and the breakfast was nothing amazing: waffle maker, muffins, cereal, hardboiled eggs. We stayed here twice on a trip to/from Texas and ate breakfast at a restaurant on the way back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kahlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 692 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

I am staying at this place as I write this. I read others reviews nd choose it based upon that. The only two positives so far are the ease of check in(the woman at the front desk was very nice) and that we could park outside our room. The place is dirty and needs an update.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Salem, Oregon, USA
1
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an older property but has been remodeled. The rooms we stayed in were clean with up-to-date fixtures, a working air conditioner and very comfortable beds. The area is a little "iffy" and we were disturbed by idling big rig trucks parked in a nearby parking lot as well as a noisy early-morning emptying of a commercial trash bin at the next-door Denny's. The breakfast room is cramped but adequate; nothing special. We will stay at this property again; it was a clean and usable room for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing Denny's
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stay at a lot of LaQuinta Inn hotels because we travel with our dog. LaQuinta Inns can be a hit or miss and this particular one was a miss. The door did not fit the door jamb correctly. The key kept timing out. The pet relief area was covered in cigarette butts. When I checked out, I waited for about ten minutes for someone to tend to the lobby counter. This hotel is conveniently located to a variety of restaurants.

Room Tip: This is a park outside your door hotel. No elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agertojl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were on a long trip from Illinois to Arizona and made this reservation because it fit our travel schedule. Also we knew we'd be arriving late so just wanted a place to "sleep and go". When we pulled up to the hotel, it was almost midnight and we thought from the old appearance that we made a mistake. However, we pleasantly surprised by the room, It had new furniture, carpet, and completely redecorated. Smelled great, very clean. Very comfortable bed. We slept great. We had a king bed, new desk and office chair, with Wi-fi, microwave, and refrigerator.

As can be the case with hotels near an interstate highway, it can be noise, but the fan on the heating system could be controlled manually, so we put it on medium high. It stayed on the whole night, so we heard no traffic.

I learned the next morning that they had redecorated all the rooms last April, 2013.

We stayed for only $60.00 (tax included), so this turned out to be a great place to "crash and go" that's priced right.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's been redecorated with new furniture and carpet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Gatesville, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This LaQuinta location is an excellent choice. The staff are all very friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. The location is great. Just off the Interstate and close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 72 in Amarillo
667 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Amarillo Mid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#45 of 72 in Amarillo
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#23 of 72 in Amarillo
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Address: 1708 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $62 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East/Airport Area Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing