We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Ranked #50 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Was traveling with my Dog and La quinta was right on the highway. I got a King suite. The Room was spotless and the bed was spotless and very comfortable. New flat screen TVs. Very Pet friendly although the little patches of grass were covered in Dog poo and cigarette butts. Great hotel will stay here again.

Room Tip: King Suites are very nice. Room 200 is very close to the lobby and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REDSKINS_RULE_RG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    163
    152
    116
    116
See reviews for
253
173
72
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This fit the bill for me on a recent business trip to Amarillo. Location is close to downtown and adjacent multiple food service options is very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

After a full day of driving the La Quinta Inn was a welcoming sight. The staff was friendly and our room very clean, the bed linen was crisp. One concern was the toilet, it struggled every time it flushed! An uncomfortable concern.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had originally booked for 3 days but fled this dump after one. Ight will never stay here again. It was nasty

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE ! This is in the bad side of town. The room was dumpy, the mirror was broken, the lamp didn't work, and there were quite a few flies in the room. It smelled like smoke and I requested a no smoking room.

Also I am traveling with my 87 year old father. i requested a room close to an elevator and the breakfast area. We were put in a room WAY down on the other end of the hotel. I went back and complained and was shown a closer room that also reeked of smoke and happened to be by a group of gang bangers. We left in a hurry ! I did not feel safe in either room.

Went to the other side of town to the DRURY SUITES. It is beautiful and I highly recommend it or anything on the other side of town. Your safety is worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyfromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 5, 2012

If you are traveling with a pet, you will not find a more "pet friendly" motel! Great value for the price, very very nice rooms, comfortable beds, quite just overall a great place to spend the night! I highly recommend the La Quinta.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortmillsc
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel is rather aged. Our only issue was the room door. Our door did not shut completely and with the Amarillo wind, some dust from outside blew in from the crack. Other than this, the room was clean and pleasant. Liked the Texas shaped waffles.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fortmillsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 72 in Amarillo
625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#37 of 72 in Amarillo
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Amarillo Mid City
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area

Property: La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Address: 1708 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East/Airport Area Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo La Quinta
La Quinta Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing