We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Amarillo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Amarillo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Amarillo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
86
106
136
147
175
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
106
136
147
175
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 650 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is decent. It is good for an overnight stay while passing through. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. There are not many outlets so it is not business traveler friendly. The business center was non-functioning. However, the service received while at a conference here was not good. They are disorganized in airport shuttle reservation, and they were understaffed for the event. This is an average hotel with a less than average continental breakfast (the website states that it is free...it is not.).

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carriep75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1300, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hi carriep75,

Thank you for staying with us during your business trip. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while you were here. It's our goal to be sure that every guest has a great experience here, so we appreciate you bringing these things to our attention. They will be shared with the team to ensure better future stays.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was told that this was the best hotel in Amarillo. Perhaps. However, my stay was mediocre at best. Outdate lobby was the initial impression, connected to a TGI Friday's. The desk staff was helpful, if not the most professional. Check-In was reasonably quick. Through the center of the "holidome" feel center of the hotel and over a small cheesy "river" to get to the elevators. Hotel looks a bit worn. Elevators to fourth floor and into my room. Dingy is the best word I can use to describe it. Even with windows open to the "holidome", not much light. Pad on the desk, but no pen anywhere to be found. Internet worked, but was a slow as a long legged Texan. Room could use an update and bathroom could use a deep clean, although I would not go as far as to say it was "dirty". Breakfast, included in the rate, was limited and did not drive me to have anything beyond a cup of yogurt. Time to leave for my meeting and the airport. Glad it was only one night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1300, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Hi Russell P,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We apologize that your stay wasn't as expected, and are working on improvements to make for a better overall guest experience. Your comments will be shared with the team. We would love for you to give us another try if you return to the are in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed on the Club Level of the Hotel for one night on a trip across the country. The staff were really quite lovely. The hotel has seen better days, but it was just fine for a night or two. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, it was just fine. We had access to the Club Lounge, there was a nice Happy Hour staffed by a really lovely bartender. I have to say the people in Amarillo are all very nice. There is a TGI Friday's attached to the hotel, it was just fine. So, overall, a good place to stop for a night. It is, literally, one minute off of I-40.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1300, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Hi KWS63,

Thanks for staying with us during your trip across the country. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, and found our staff to be friendly. We strive to ensure that all guests have a great experience here, and it sounds like you did. If you return back to the area in the future, we would love the opportunity to accommodate you again. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We booked this place for location and amenities.. the management knew there were several volleyball clubs staying on this particular weekend and chose to close the pool not for repairs but to repaint, not smart planning.. Our room had several strange odors, no fridge, and no ventilation in the restroom.. O and people the pinkish orange stuff growing on the floor between the tub and door, its MOLD!!! Ceiling tiles falling down!!! We are in Amarillo several times a year and I can say we will not be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raiders1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1300, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hi raiders 1234,

We appreciate you staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Your feedback will be shared with the team to ensure better future stays.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Good facility, Disappointing Breakfast (would've paid more for editable food) & Only one elevator in service for 10 floors causing substantial delays. Had a pleasant experience at TGI Friday's. Staff was accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshKip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1300, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear AshKip,

Thanks for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience at TGI Friday's, and you found our staff to be accommodating. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while you were here. Your feedback will be shared with the team to ensure better future stays.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews