We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Amarillo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Amarillo)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Amarillo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
86
106
136
147
175
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
106
136
147
175
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 650 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Record heat for the city. Arrived at 3:40 only one of two adjoining rooms ready. Turned AC as low as possible. 67 degrees no lower "hotel policy." Went adventuring, returned at 9:30. Still hot in the room. Thermostat s read 75 degrees. Felt the vent and it seemed cool. Called front desk and waited for engineering to show up. He did and took the temp of the vent. 66. Room was hot vent was cool. He said it was company policy not to go lower than 67 because it freezes up the coils in the system. Bad hotel? Not really but there are over 30 others in town far better, much lower priced, better quality, more family friendly, and who know the difference between hot and cold. Management seems to be the problem. It is obvious they are trying to stay in business by cutting every possible corner. No AC in the hall, 75 degree rooms, no in-room, movies, antique TV's, staying with the 80's decor. It's really a shame. Someone needs to rescue it or pull the plug. The slow death is agonizing to watch and a mistake to be a part of.Do your family a favor and pass this one up. Never did get the adjoining room.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparticus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1300, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear sparticus13,

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience. It is important to know where improvements can be made. We truly appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at the Ambassador while attending a conference for a week. We had to wait a long time to check in due to the other guests also attending the convention. The front desk gives you coupons for breakfast. It is free but you have to have your breakfast coupon to eat. Breakfast was ok. There is an indoor pool so the lobby smells like a pool. The elevators are not very good. One goes to the 4th floor when you press 5. One doesn't work at all. The rooms are nice and clean. They definitely need to replace their towels. They are old and very scratchy. The staff is all very nice though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1300, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Sarah H,

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while you were here. Your comments will be shared with the team to improve upon our services an amenities.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Wonderful, curteous staff. Very kid friendly. Pool was warm and just perfect for my 3 and 10. The rooms are spacious. Loved the TGIFridays next door. It's our new go to hotel when we are in Amarillo. The breakfast was wonderful, with plenty of choices even for your pickiest eater. Honestly, I don't have any negetives. We were on the 4th floor and we didn't hear anything through the walls. I can see where the atrium might have an echo, but we were there when a few family reunions were going on and there were tons of kids and I didn't find it overwhelmingly annoying.

Room Tip: I'm sure the pool side rooms might be a little noisy, but we were on the fourth floor and I found it to be quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1300, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Kathryn C,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that breakfast was to your liking. We are so pleased to hear that you will be returning when you are back in the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Our room was clean and nice. The pool was closed most of the time. The hotel is very quiet, with lots of older couples. If you have kids, make sure they are quiet. You can hear a pin drop throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amor00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1300, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear amor00,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Please consider staying with us again when you return to the area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The good was the rooms were large, The staff from the front desk to the small store inside were all supre friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy and the roms were clean and it was awesome having a TGIF in the hotel. The bad my WIFI connection was horrible and it kept dropping me every 5 minutes. I banged my ankle on some piece of the bedframe that was sticking out from under the bed. I dont know if the bedframe was falling apart or what but it was odd.

Also i got a room on the special floors and it was super unbearably hot when out in the hallways and smelled bad like smoke or mustiness. Now back the the room look it is the 21st century so perhaps a flat screen tv or a microwave in the room would be nice. If i am payin more for being on a special floor then they need to seriously update them to be a tad more modern. Anyway the hotel was nice and the staff was super great but other areas need updating and work what can i saw if i could i would rather stay at a holiday inn suites or an embassy suites next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alamoairforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1300, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear alamoairforce,

Thanks for staying with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the accommodations and the TGI Fridays on-site. Your feedback is appreciated and will be taken into consideration to make future stays better. We apologize about your experience with the bed frame. It will be shared with the team.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews