We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not consistent with Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Mold in shower; room generally not clean. Bathroom floor was dirty. Very disappointed.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank blessedinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

950 - 956 of 999 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2010

Bathtub stopper would not go down and shower would not work. The desk lady, who was very nice, came up and fixed the bathtub and the shower was fixed long enough for one shower. She did reduce the room rate, because we didn't want to move to another room.She also wrote us a nice note apologizing for the things that happened in our room.
There was no bathroom fan. The carpets were very nice. The alarm clock had no light that worked to see it during the night. I-40 is close by and you can hear the freeway all night long. They need better insulating windows or something to correct this problem.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaGoldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

I drove cross country with my wife and little dog because of my government job transfer. This hotel is what we would expect for the price from a pet friendly property. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean. The breakfast was great. It even had the make your own waffle machine. There is a nice little swimming pool and plenty of grassy areas for your pet to take care of business. Plenty of nearby restaurants. It is a little tricky to get to this hotel though because of the frontage road.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank No7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

This is one of the poorest Hampton Inns I have been in. It is OLD! Old to the point that it is beyond repair.

Tiny little bathroom. Worn carpet. Stairwell with water on the steps. Smells of smoke.

If you like Motel 6, this could be the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ultimatetravelking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

The worst of any HAMPTON INN that I have stayed in over the last five years. Poor lighting, drab, depressing rooms, and the dirtiest floor of any hotel. Get extra towels and place them on the floor before taking your shoes and socks off. Plan on leaving your socks behind.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duomo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRMgmt, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2010

We try our best to give each guest the best possible experience and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. Thank you for the comment as this pushes us to try even harder and be assured the concerns you have mentioned will be addressed with the staff of the hotel. We hope you will stay at our hotel again and give us a second chance. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This is a very sub-standard motel. Felt like a old motel 6 with a breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrgii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

There's not much I can say bad about the place. It's moderately priced, very comfortable and the staff is pretty awesome. They all say hello, are very friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one.

I stayed in a King Study room with a sofa bed. There's a nice LCD TV in the room. The bed is comfortable and there are plenty of fluffy pillows. There's plenty of space to put clothes in drawers and an armoire to hang clothes in. Didn't test the sofa bed. The room does feel just a touch cramped with all the furniture, but certainly comfortable. There's even a leather/wood lapdesk to compute on the bed while you watch TV.

The bathroom is Attractive tho not completely efficient. The outdoor pool looks nice enough.

No microwave or refrigerator in the room which surprised me at this price range. The breakfast & free 'round-the-clock drinks & fruit are both nice touches. I was also lucky enough to be here on a day they did the "manager's reception" in the evening (don't do it every evening). They had beer, wine, sodas & various snacks from 5 to 7 PM.

There's a Denny's Diner, Wendy's and Taco Bell next door.

Though there are much cheaper places in Amarillo, I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#25 of 72 in Amarillo
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 72 in Amarillo
388 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East

Address: 1700 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $52 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East as of January 1, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing