We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service!! Clean rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Ranked #22 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Odessa, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad service!! Clean rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Terrible front desk service at night.. I was checking in around 8:00 PM and no one was around to help me. It smelled like someone was smoking weed outside too... After waiting 20 minutes I finally got service! Besides that rooms were clean and breakfast was good!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki Y, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Alfredo, we are terribly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced while trying to check in. We want you to know that we have talked to our staff and a situation like that will not happen again. We are very glad to hear that your room was up to your standards! We hope to see you again next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    188
    161
    89
    50
See reviews for
225
171
59
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Very pleasent stay budget friendly front desk personnel was very friendly and helpdul. Our room was Very clean, comfortable beds had one of the best nights sleep in a hotel. Will stay again when in the Amarillo area

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you Misty, for your recent stay and kind words about the Baymont Inn & Suites in East Amarillo! We're glad to hear that you had a good stay and our staff could be helpful. Clean rooms are one of the most important things for us and we're happy you agree! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very excellent!! Room was clean and breakfast was awesome!! Shinnet was very nice and enjoyed her service.. Will definately come back to this hotel in the future!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#20 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#41 of 69 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Address: 1700 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East as of January 1, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing