We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Olson Review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Lawton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Olson Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We only stayed on this hotel one day on April 23rd in Amarrillo, TX. There are two things that we are not happy about is that the internet is down and bedsheet is too thin. Everything else s wonderful if those two things are good. The staff is very friendly and hospitable. Clean room and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    254
    192
    105
    63
See reviews for
282
236
78
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
324 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a stopover on a cross country road trip. It was clean and adequate as a place to spend a few hours off the road. I would not, however, want to spend multiple days in this hotel. The furnishings were very dated.

The breakfast was clean and convenient. Normal free breakfast fare.

Check in was friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SrGrammyLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites in East Amarillo. We still are working on updating our furnishings and many other exciting projects! We hope you come back to see us and give us another shot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Avon Lake, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stay at your inn once a year on our return from Tucson to Ohio. We always rely on the fact that it will be satisfactory and that the staff will be as helpful and pleasant as ever. It's a good thing when a business can provide a "no surprises" level of expectation. That's why we have never considered staying at another motel when we are in Amarillo. (By the way, your matresses are very comfortable.) If I could make one suggestion for improvement (and obviously I am going to), it would be that in your bathroom tubs some kind of non-skid strips be applied. Having a grab bar is fine, but older guests also need a feeling that they won't slip in the tub.)

Room Tip: See comment above
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you Georgette, for taking the time to leave us a review! We're very happy that you found the bed to be comfortable and do agree that safety measures are important! Currently we are still striving to improve many aspects of our property and are doing our best to make our guests happy! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 72 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#22 of 72 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#25 of 72 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Address: 1700 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East as of January 1, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing