We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here as a stopover on a cross country road trip. It was clean and adequate as a place to spend a few hours off the road. I would not, however, want to spend multiple days in this hotel. The furnishings were very dated.

The breakfast was clean and convenient. Normal free breakfast fare.

Check in was friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank SrGrammyLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites in East Amarillo. We still are working on updating our furnishings and many other exciting projects! We hope you come back to see us and give us another shot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 980 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stay at your inn once a year on our return from Tucson to Ohio. We always rely on the fact that it will be satisfactory and that the staff will be as helpful and pleasant as ever. It's a good thing when a business can provide a "no surprises" level of expectation. That's why we have never considered staying at another motel when we are in Amarillo. (By the way, your matresses are very comfortable.) If I could make one suggestion for improvement (and obviously I am going to), it would be that in your bathroom tubs some kind of non-skid strips be applied. Having a grab bar is fine, but older guests also need a feeling that they won't slip in the tub.)

Room Tip: See comment above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you Georgette, for taking the time to leave us a review! We're very happy that you found the bed to be comfortable and do agree that safety measures are important! Currently we are still striving to improve many aspects of our property and are doing our best to make our guests happy! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank sroskelley
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Room was clean- looking and reasonably priced, but sickly sweet smell pervaded every space. Ended up with headache and sore throat, those symptoms disappeared after I got out and into fresh air.
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamujer12838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Baymont Amarillo. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. I have spoken to our Director of Housekeeping so that we can change the scents we use in our rooms. I do hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#34 of 72 in Amarillo
678 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 72 in Amarillo
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East

Address: 1700 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $54 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East as of January 1, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing