We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel with low price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the new, clean hotel at such a reasonable price, loved the texas shaped waffles and free breakfast. Especially liked the service, Nikki at the front desk was amazing! Perfect stop if you are travelling across country.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks Teresa for your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, and taking time to write a review. We agree, Nikki is great at the front desk, and always eager to help anyway she can. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and those Texas shaped waffles are a great way to start your morning. Next time you are in Amarillo, we hope to see you again...until then, Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Conveniently right off the I-40, this Baymont is perfect for your road trip stay. Clean, pet-friendly and no-frills.
Our stay included a continental breakfast which was plentiful in that it was free.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank NicoleJeanKalisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks Nicole for your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East. Thanks for your kind words, and hope next time you are in the area you'll stop by again. We are pleased to be a pet friendly hotel, so don't leave them at home, we'd love to see them too! Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very pleasant! The room and lobby were very clean and smelled wonderful! Carpets were clean too. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again! We stayed for 9 days over Christmas while visiting our children & grandchildren! The added plus was a great room rate, a real bargain for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thanks Janet for your stay with us over the holidays, glad we at the Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East could do our part to help with your busy holiday schedule. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and even more excited to hear you had such a great time with your children and grand children! Next time you are in town visiting, please stop by we'd love to see you and your family again. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 72 in Amarillo
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#34 of 72 in Amarillo
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
6.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East

Address: 1700 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $56 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East as of January 1, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing