We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Great location on I-40 east. Don't get confused with the one on I-40 west. There isn't an elevator but big stairways with tons of light. Our room was pretty clean, definitely better than a lot of other places I've stayed. I would stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank onceuponameal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
All the way from Boston! Glad we could help with your overnight accommodations. Our hotel along with many others the same age in Amarillo doesn't have stairs, but with our interior hallways we make sure we do our best to accommodate each guest. Front desk is always eager to help with carrying luggage up and down the stairs, and the stairwells are brightly lite and always clean for your safety. If you ever happen to be back in Amarillo, we hope to see you again! Travel Safe!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    265
    207
    109
    69
See reviews for
299
260
79
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel is clean and very quiet. Desk staff very cordial.
Can't be sure, but believe that a roof moulding was removed from our 2013 Ford Taurus during the night. Surrounding area appeared to be safe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thanks Lawrence for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Sorry to hear about your roof molding, that's a first for me. The hotel is protected by security cameras and a 24/7 front desk staff that keeps an eye on the property. We feel even more secure with the Amarillo police department helping to patrol the area. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, nice time you are in the area, we hope to see you again. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison AR, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I spent two weeks at this hotel. The staff is very friendly especially Nikki. Fresh coffee, cookies, and popcorn in the lobby. Nikki was very accommodating and was ready with a delivery menu every time I asked what was good to eat. Over I will stay at this hotel every time I come to Amarillo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTech1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thanks TravelTech for your recent review, and taking time to write us a review. We agree Nikki at the front desk is a great asset for the hotel, and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have some exciting plans for the hotel, so next time you are back in town we hope to see you again. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, QC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a nice place. Clean and everything works. The staff is very friendly and proffesional. There is always fresh coffee and hot popcorn in the lobby (lunch area). The price was very reasonable and the senior or AAA rate is in fact lower than the one found in the coupon book. The carpets, tv and other furnishings are new. The internet works great and is fast compared to other places we stay.All in all, it was a good and restfull experience. Will certainly stay here again especially if the prices remain affordable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGranby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks JGranby for your recent stay and kind words...glad we could help as you are SO far away from home. Popcorn is new for us, so glad to hear you enjoyed it! The team works very hard to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Next time you are in the Amarillo area we hope to see you again, until then...travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and I must say that my experiences were great! The young lady at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. Their were fresh cookies and popcorn everyday in the lobby. The housekeepers were friendly and the room was very clean. Breakfast was good and well stocked. Was in a king room on the 2nd floor. The stairs aren't nearly as bad as some of these reviews say. The bed was comfortable. Flat screen tv. Good convenient location. Right off of i40. A lot of food choices near by. Over all a great stay. Definitely staying here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jeff77J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks Jeff for your recent stay with us as well as your kind words! Popcorn is new for us so glad to hear you were enjoying that, in addition to the cookies! Next time you are passing through Amarillo we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#28 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#22 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Address: 1700 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East as of January 1, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing