We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel clean, bed comfortable, pillows too soft. Barking...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hotel clean, bed comfortable, pillows too soft. Barking dog several doors down that owners left bark

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Jo thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Barking dogs can be a challenge, part of the joys of being a rare pet friendly hotel. I'll be traveling to Mechanicsburg very soon, small world! Next time you are in town, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 998 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Using our January 2014 AAA tour guide for Texas, we thought we had made a reservation for the Hampton Inn at this address. We called 3 times and asked for directions because we couldn't find the Hampton Inn. We finally stopped and went inside. There was no smile or welcoming comments from the clerk (Mickey); nothing like "I'm sorry you had problems finding us." She said it had been a Baymont property since January and her whole being conveyed "how could you be so stupid."

Like fools, we checked in. Since the reading light in our room didn't work, I carried the burnt out light bulb to the desk to get a new one. The clerk said she didn't have any light bulbs. Her solution was to have us repack our bag and move to a different room. Shortly after doing so, there was a power failure and we were totally in the dark for 2 hours. Someone had been called in to help when I asked for a flash light, but nobody ever checked the guests to see if everyone was safe and okay.

When I asked in the morning for the name of the manager, the day clerk said there was no manager currently. So I told her our stay had been a terrible experience. She said the "services manager" would be in at 8:00 and could deal with my complaint and request for a refund. I left my name and phone number and asked the desk attendant to have her call me. More than 3 months later, I'm still waiting for that call.

Lon Dickerson
504-421-2864

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Sorry Lon to hear about your stay at the Baymont Inn Amarillo East...sadly I was not the General Manager at the time of your stay, and didn't hear about your complaint until this review. As you know we quickly took care of your refund, and extended a sincere apology for the delay. Power failures are never easy to deal with in a hotel, but the light bulb we agree...would have been so much easier to find one, than move you to a new room. Great learning tools for our front desk team, as they strive to exceed our guest expectations. Next time you are in Amarillo, we hope to see you again, this time the stay will be on me!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice room, good breakfast, very helpful.
My only negative comment is that there was no elevator and the stairwell was not air conditioned and basic

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Raymond R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thanks Raymond for your recent stay, and your kind words. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, an elevator would be nice we agree, but some things are out of our hands. The parts of your stay we could control, we are pleased to hear your review. Thanks again, and next time you are in Amarillo we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
418 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 72 in Amarillo
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
691 reviews
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East

Address: 1700 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $52 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East as of January 1, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing