We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Nearby Hotels
$119
$101
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$79
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
248
331
242
125
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
331
242
125
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesthe staff was friendly and helpfulnice stayroad tripfree breakfastbiscuits and gravyone night stayhot breakfastkaralemonadepopcorncerealmicrowavegpsdogstruck
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice room, good breakfast, very helpful.
My only negative comment is that there was no elevator and the stairwell was not air conditioned and basic

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Raymond R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thanks Raymond for your recent stay, and your kind words. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, an elevator would be nice we agree, but some things are out of our hands. The parts of your stay we could control, we are pleased to hear your review. Thanks again, and next time you are in Amarillo we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The staff was eager to please. The room was clean and odor free. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was quite enjoyable. The fresh cookies offered at check- in were just what I needed to hold me over until I got to the dinner location they suggested.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks Don R. for taking time to review your recent stay with us. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Amarillo. Front Desk tries to help offer great restaurants or shopping, day trips or events in the area...we've got plenty of great choices in Amarillo! Next time you are in town, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was my first stay at a Baymont Inn and I must say I was impressed. The room was clean, check-in was quick and easy and the staff was extremely friendly. They have coffee available in the lobby 24 hours a day and when I checked in which was around 3:30 in the afternoon they even had fresh baked cookies. Restaurants abound in the area and a Denny's is right next door. The continental breakfast was reasonably good and you can make your own waffles. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 482JimR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Jim R. a special thank you for taking time to review our hotel after your recent stay. Very pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience with us. The team works very hard to make your stay restful and relaxing. Next time you are in town, we hope to see you again. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews