We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The A/C is very noisy, and the towels are getting old and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    265
    207
    109
    69
See reviews for
299
260
79
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We arrived in Amarillo by car at 2:00 am, so our choices were very limited. I do think that I would prefer to sleep in my car. It was over priced for what you get. This appears to be an old Holiday Inn Express, or something else. Baymont does not keep up the same standards, even though they have a decent building to work with.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auroracham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We'd like to thank you for your recent stay with us, and are sadden to hear we didn't live up to your expectations. Our hotel is in transition, as we convert from one hotel brand to our new brand as a Baymont Inn & Suites, we are making improvements every day. Next time you are in Amarillo, we hope to see you again, we'd love a 2nd chance to make a better 1st impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Room could have been cleaner. Found old soda bottle between bed and wall.

Otherwise room was nice. Stayed at one where dog charge was $25.00. Too much. Another dog charge was $10.00 very good. But rate added to this was $117.00. Too much for a Baymont.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We'd like to thank you for your recent stay, and take time to apologize we didn't live up to your expectations. Rate is constantly under review and our current rates are very competitive with other similar hotels in Amarillo. We've shared your review with our housekeeping staff, and will consider this a learning experience. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are traveling across the United States and spend last night in Fort Smith, Arkansas. We stayed at Baymont Suites for the first time and found it clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.
We arrived in Amarillo, Texas today and checked in to another Baymont Suites. What a difference! We didn't look at the room before checking in and it is filthy! Won't walk on floor without flip-flops- DON'T stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfpro46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
With the many options of hotels in Amarillo, we are pleased you chose to stay with us...but also saddened to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. The hotel is in transition, we admit we have some areas to work on, and one of them is having the carpets cleaned. Service Master a well known national contractor is going to be helping us with that. Lots of exciting changes planned for us, we're looking forward to those changes and sharing them with you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

As others reviewers have stated, this place servers the purpose when you are simply looking for somewhere to grab some sleep. The room was priced fairly. It was small, but clean, quiet, and most importantly the mattress and pillows were very comfortable. The wifi wasn't working but there was a flat screen tv with movie channels. We did not incur any problems at check-in nor with the bathroom, etc. Breakfast was subpar but again you have to remember the price. Overall it worked well for us as it is located conveniently off the interstate. Also, please note there is no elevator in this hotel which wasn't a problem for us but could pose a problem for others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATXGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We'd like to thank you for your recent stay, and taking time for your review. Sounds like you had mixed emotions about your stay, so we have some things to work on. The good news is, I've been the General Manager here for 2 days, and I agree with most of your comments, and we've got a nice "To Do List" already started. So the next time you are in Amarillo we hope you'll stop by and see us again. We look forward to some new and exciting changes in our future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Room was inexpensive. Bed was comfortable. No tv remote in room and only one coffee cup so we had to ask a few times to get them. Front desk personnel weren't rude but weren't that helpful either. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Good choice if you need a place to crash but stay someplace else if you plan to stay in the area for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadams01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potterville, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We wanted a place at the last minute with an outdoor pool that allowed dogs to relax on our way back from Arizona. The pool was closed, but a storm went though so no need for the pool. All in all an average hotel. I met some other people traveling across the good USA. The stop was convenient and available. I usually stay at La Quinta due to pet friendly atmosphere, but the best rated La Quinta in the area was unavailable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#28 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#22 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Address: 1700 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2114 (Formerly Hampton Inn Amarillo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East as of January 1, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing