We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Amarillo East
Nearby Hotels
$119
$101
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
$139
$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
152
181
172
127
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
181
172
127
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbiscuits and gravycomplimentary breakfastwaffleswould stay againbig texanfreewaytexasdogs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 719 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2010

After staying in a few hotels in Amarillo over the years the Days Inn East has been a refreshing surprise compared to the outdated, dirtier places we've been in the past. The hotel is very clean has large sized rooms. Its directly off the 40 so it is very easy to get to from the freeway. The manager here is very accommodating and the staff is all professional. Great value for the money and pet friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcramp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

Stayed two nights, after I thought I had found a decent deal on the internet. Very disappointed. Room was supposedly non smoking, however it reeked of foul smells. Maybe this at one time had been a smoking room and all the smell was in the walls and/or carpet. But clothes and belongs soaked up the smell of some mystery odors. It was so, so gross. Breakfast was so so, biscuits, gravy, eggs, waffles, juice, etc. Nothing too fancy. This is the first time my wife and I thought we should have just spent the extra 50 bucks and gotten a decent hotel...and I am a really cheap person. other random info, pool is outdoors, so closed in winter, lots of fast food joints within 2 blocks, not in the greatest part of town, but not the worst, definantly a two star or below hotel. They had an open computer for use near small front lobby. Not too noisy, but very close to highway.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jv4656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

This hotel was a pleasant surprise after having to stay at one in Orlando which was filthy and also a motel. This is an acceptable hotel for a couple of nights in Amarillo, but I would not have chosen it for myself. Single female business travelers beware: I couldn't eat breakfast due to all of the blue collar men staring at me. I made a hasty retreat to the room. Staff was nice too, but this is not a "middle class" joint and it seems to be in a low income area. Also, don't stay on the interstate side of the hotel-it's loud. Very clean though...

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed as part of a tour and the hotel was ok for a night but otherwise forgettable. Room was fine and although it faced I-40 we weren't especially bothered by the traffic noise. There are quite a lot of places to eat round about but they were mainly junk food chains. We went to the Big Texan Steak place where I had a terrible steak but my partner had very nice salmon (or so she said, wouldn't let me try it!). Rather strange.
As has been pointed out elsewhere, the breakfast area isn't very practical and even early on it was busy.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichoSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Very good location right off the interstate.

Rooms were clean and beds were okay for hotel beds.
Front staff was 50/50 one was nice, one was crabby, maybe just a long day?

Breakfast was okay with a bit of variety, eggs/biscuits, cereals, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxAnnaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews