We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good sushi for West Texas” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kabuki Romanza Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar

Kabuki Romanza Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar
Ranked #209 of 501 Restaurants in Amarillo
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very good sushi for West Texas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was surprised to encounter a place like this in West Texas. I'm a Texan, but this is beef country. The place had a rocking atmosphere, which was a bit cliché, but they have fun with it. Good service, the menu was very good and the sushi is of good quality. good parking and in an easy place to find.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ikeamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    36
    17
    8
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great interior, great service from Steve!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Just visiting area and family took us here. The interior is neat boat in middle and they have a rain shower, like thingy during the dinner (cool). Steve was an awesome waiter and really made the night enjoyable. The chef wasn't as talkative but the food was good, mushrooms very good, overall good but a little pricey for what you get. Good portions but no shrimp app. or noodles with course. Anyway worth a visit to make your decision but I would go back!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fav. Place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a have to when visiting Amarillo. We will travel hours on a weekend to eat here. Kids love it- great place to take the family or have a date night. Sushi is to die for..... and everything else is as good. Service is hit and miss and the wait is rather long. Don't go if your in a hurry. However worth the wait!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NMK0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
“Hibachi Texas style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

After a full day of driving while on our way home from our vacation the family and I decided to enjoy some Hibachi. This restaurant was very close to our hotel and exactly what we where looking for, dinner with some entertainment. Okay my family and I love to go and watch the show when we go to hibachi. There where no Asian hibachi chefs the night we where there. This was the first time I didn't have a Asian hibachi chef and the talent was lacking when it came to the entertainment value. The food tasted great but the show was not what we come to expect when we go to hibachi. The food was good though and we go alot more then what we normally get when we go to hibachi. I even ordered a sushi appetizer and it was awesome. This place had a neat feature which my 6 year old daughter loved. It rained inside the restaurant every few minutes during dinner. Evey fifteen minutes the lights would dim a little more and thunder and lighting would flash then it would rain on the outside of the dinning room. The food was good and the atmosphere was great, the hibachi chef needed some more experience but that was the only knock on this place. My family had a nice time..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Appetizers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Ordered the appetizer Japanese Egg Roll and it was absolutely delicious. Best ever, I can only imagine what the rest of the menu has to offer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gplind007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuki Romanza Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kabuki Romanza Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing