We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Furr's Fresh Buffet

Furr's Fresh Buffet
Ranked #96 of 501 Restaurants in Amarillo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
296 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Awesome service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was my first trip to a Furrs buffet and it was awesome. The staff were consistently checking the food and putting out fresh products, clearing off our table, bringing us refills and making sure we had everything we wanted. The lady at the register was beyond friendly.

Food was very good. It was fresh and tasted great. They kept everything filled and it was better than I thought it would be. There was alot of variety. All the employees seemed to like their job and were very polite, even the other customers were polite, maybe that's just an Amarillo thing...everyone was very friendly!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv-that-farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    31
    21
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
540 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Not my kind of place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I eat too much of the wrong food here. (Not healthy). There are choices that are good for you here. From the looks of most customers they are making the wrong choices too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tangojohnDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Variety @ good $$$”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Many hot selections in a buffet fore at. The choices are MANY! Quality is average but the price makes up for that. Furr's has several meat, vegetable, bread and desert selections.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Best buffet dinner that we have had on our trip. The range of food was amazing and they also have 'steak' cooked to order - all for the same price - simply excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
248 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“home cooking at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

when I'm longing for mom's home cooking, i go to Furr's. The one on Soncy is my favorite since it's serve yourself. The chicken fried steak and pan fried potatoes are the bomb!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Furr's Fresh Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Furr's Fresh Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing