We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't Go Back”

Furr's Fresh Buffet
Ranked #76 of 510 Restaurants in Amarillo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Buffet
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,436 reviews
770 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
“Won't Go Back”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stopped in for a quick lunch as we had eaten at other Furr's several years ago. We were all very disappointed in the service, quality of food and basic atmosphere. My spouse had the baked fish and I had the Chicken Fried Steak both were awful. The salad had way too much dressing even though I asked for very little, they didn't care and just ploped it on anyway.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    34
    21
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great place to graze!”
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

I love the different islands of food you can go to for many different food types.
A great desert bar also. Its gonna cost you about $11 bucks for an adult for dinner. But well worth it!
Coffee and cake just finishes it off really nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
“not satisfied at all”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I truly reccomend you do nt choose furrs , horrible service and leftover food isn't the worst of my experience , they didnt have the food ready , its called a buffet for a reason right??? i don't ever plan on going back

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bianca- r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Bad”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Really bad place and that's just the food. They need to keep it CLEAN!!! (including the floors)

Helpful?
1 Thank Marine-0311-Grunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Tired Cafeteria.”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We used to like going to the cafeteria's of the south, but as with so many cafeterias, the quality of the food and facility has plummeted over the years. We were disappointed in the selection and did not finish some of the items we chose. The staff was nice but the place could have been cleaner.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank lindymiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Furr's Fresh Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Furr's Fresh Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing