We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the same”
Review of Carino's Italian-Amarillo - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carino's Italian-Amarillo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not the same”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

This place is just not the same. I would always go to Carinos down in El Paso and it always delivered on all standards. It's been a while since going and I was excited to see one here but it just wasn't the same as I remember.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raa915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    37
    13
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Best Italian Food”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is where I love to go on my birthday. I love their Timballo spagetti, bread sticks and chocolate cake!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Theophos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern States
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Cant get it right.”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I called in an order for Marguerite piazza and side salad. Whew. After a 20 minute wait my check was brought to the car with no food in sight. This peeves me as they want to be tipped for a job not done. Another several minutes passed and a bag was brought to the car and I could feel the heat from piazza so headed back to hotel. Upon checking knnon the pepperoni and mushroom piazza in the bag I called Carinos and the order taker said the correct pie would be waiting for me. It wasn't. I finally went inside and showed the mistake to the manager as she glibly commented "yeah they put mushrooms on it. I returned to my car and after another 8 minute wait the manager brought out the correct pie. Offered me a soda! Inside the box was a tomato and cheese pie with some Basil and cold tomatoes on top as an afterthought. Too make matters worse the pie was undercooked Foley white doth. Not edible. Now I know why there are no cars in this parking lot.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franklinmilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“It was just "OKAY"”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This place used to be pretty good. This time, service was mediocre, food was mediocre. Probably won't go back again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjv48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love happy hour!”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

They have an amazing happy hour with $2 Sangria, and I love their Sangria. Half price appetizers are awesome, too.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank hunting_chica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carino's Italian-Amarillo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing