We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pei Wei”

Pei Wei Asian Diner
Ranked #97 of 506 Restaurants in Amarillo
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bushland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pei Wei”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

One of our favorite places to eat asian food on Amarillo. It's yummy, quick, and reasonably priced. Pei Wei is a smaller & cheaper version of PF Chang's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BushlandBlessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
260 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Greasier than Pei Wei's elsewhere”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Kung Pao chicken was really greasy. Good taste overall, otherwise. They need to cut the grease down.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HikeWineHotSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Asian Food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great food, great service, and friendly staff. Reasonably priced menu. Eaten there several times and I am still am trying all of their menu items. Wish their could come up with a super spicy seasoning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
210 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Right on the front door it says..."P.F. Chang" owned. Trust me, it's nothing like P.F. Chang.
We were travelling thru Amarillo and had read reviews of this place yesterday. Most folks liked it quite a bit. Me...not so much.
Modern asian influenced ambiance. Helpful staff, quick service.
The problem was that the food was ordinary chinese food and not at all memorable. Maybe in Amarillo this passes for special?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nasty!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

A new location opened on Coulter Street recently so I decided to try it out. I wish I hadn't. I got the chicken and it was chewy and dark meat on most of it. I prefer white meat on chicken. Rice was a bit crunchy for me. (like it wasn't done all the way). Dining room needed some TLC as it was busy and apparently they had no one to wipe tables off.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing