We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quick Meal with Great Flavors! Mix and Match!!”

Sharky's Burrito Co
Ranked #41 of 510 Restaurants in Amarillo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Amarillo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Quick Meal with Great Flavors! Mix and Match!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We haven't eaten at Sharky's in quite a number of years. Don't know why, just fail to stop in or inconvenient from where we are. Well, today we decided to make it to Sharky's for a quick burrito, remembering how good we thought they were in previous years.

They did not disappoint! We ordered the Jalepeno cheddar tortilla and had the barbacoa (first time I've ever eaten barbacoa) with jalepenos, pico, papas (potatoes), and a little salsa. Oh my goodness. We ordered the Big (as opposed to the Bigger) and split it. We both walked away full and happy! The flavors were creating such a party in our mouths we felt like dancing too!!! Well....no we didn't dance, but........well......

Anyway, you'll love the Sharky's experience. The atmosphere is a bit utilitarian but that's ok! We like the different types of places and have learned to appreciate just about anything....except filth. It was clean and pleasant and we loved the food! The nice young lady that crafted our burrito was very pleasant and very sweet with a beautiful, friendly smile and a great attitude.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    10
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best burrittos”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Some of the best burritos I have ever had. Make your own. Also has taco salad and nachos. Always busy here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank acrotser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,436 reviews
770 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
“Burrito's On The Go”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Mostly take out orders so there is a line as you put your Burrito together on the go at the counter.. Noisy but do have outside seating for 4 tables. Burrito's come in 2 sizes big and bigger, Chicken, Steak, Ground Beef and BBQ. Also almost any toppings too many to write here. The Burrito I had was tasty and enjoyable. So if you want a quick lunch this is a good place would not recommend of dinner or date night. Parking lot is small but most people are in and out quickly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Burrito”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

What else can you say about Sharky's other than it is out of this world. My favorite is the barbacoa with habanero sauce and a touch of bar-b-que sauce. Hope the Shark man comes up with a Ghost Pepper sauce. Seriously, every time I have eaten at Sharky's it has been consistently great. This is a must try place. Yes it get's crowded and yes they are busy, but hey, good food draws nice crowds, great food draws great crowds. Come early or come late to avoid the huge lunch crowds. A great place to eat in Amarillo.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

You get to tell them how you want your burrito built, what fixin's, etc. Very good food at fair price, nice people. Go enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeKaplanRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sharky's Burrito Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing