We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep Calm and Blue Sky”
Review of Blue Sky

Blue Sky
Ranked #5 of 507 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Keep Calm and Blue Sky”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Don't go to Blue Sky if you are expecting a restaurant with tablecloths and napkins and fine wine. But DO go if you love a good burger, fantastic onion rings and marvelous milkshakes! Casual dining at its finest, Blue Sky is noisy, busy and fun. When the weather is nice, sit outside and let the kids run amok in the sandbox. Enjoy a cold beer. And plan your next visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    163
    36
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Burger as it Should Be”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

While traveling to Colorado, my family ended up in Amarillo much later than we intended. We grabbed a burger at Blue Sky which was the best thing ever! Our good was delivered quickly and it was do got, we had to wait for the onion rings to cool down. The burger was well seasoned and juicy. The bun was slightly toasted and delicious enough to eat by itself! I had the "cheesesteak" with Carmelites onions and jalapeños. Best one ever! It was so good, I didn't steal a bite of my husband's burger. My son had the hot dog that was split down the middle and grilled. He ordered a side of green chili to it which was phenomenal. Friendly staff, good selection if beer, and the even the ice tea was refreshing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseYRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mouth-watering hamburgers”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great hamburgers that are juicy and plenty big. I like to add hickory sauce. Great milkshakes. And the Chili Sticks are one of our favorites.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really good burger and worth visiting over the more well-known chains.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped in Amarillo to spend a night on our way home from vacation. We checked urbanspoon for a casual restaurant recommendation. Blue Sky had great reviews and isn't a national burger chain, so we figured we'd give them a try. We're glad we stopped in. The burgers were really good and much better than the chains. Sure, they cost a bit more than a Whopper or Big Mac, but you taste the difference. We also got the fries and onion rings. While these were good, the star was the burger. Definitely worth a stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's a burger place”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Kids were playing behind counter. Food was good and it is filling. I would stop again more of a local place

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sky also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing