We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”

El Bracero Mexican Grill
Ranked #9 of 511 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Great place. Great food. Excellent staff. Very reasonable prices. Lots of food for the price. Great place to go to with the family or friends.

Helpful?
Thank acrotser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    52
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Most Authentic Mexican Food Ive had in The US!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The food here is AMAZING!!! The food is also priced very well. I had the Enchilada dinner with Salsa Ranchera. It came with two Huge enchiladas with a huge serving of beans and rice. Also the servers were very friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing tasty food”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have gone to this restaurant multiple times since we live relatively close. This last time we went, i ordered the famous parrillada for my family. It was delicious! This restaurant does have an authentic mexican taste and feel to it. My family and i are sure to go back yet again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Villela -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican - Best in Amarillo”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were travel through and stopped in Amarillo for the night. I wanted authentic Mexican food for dinner. After reading the reviews, we chose this restaurant. It wasn't very appealing on the outside but the inside was clean. The service and food was fantastic. I had a chimichanga, it was delicious. I was disappointed that they didn't serve Margaritas but they do serve beer. I would definitely come back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMHenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reviews got us to try it”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The reviews were good so we gave it a try. We simply had the special (3 tacos), they were great and more than either of us could eat. The prices are very reasonable as well. We'll certainly be stopping here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Leo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Bracero Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to El Bracero Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing