We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find!”

El Bracero Mexican Grill
Ranked #11 of 507 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Along the drive from Philadelphia to Arizona we found ourselves in Amarillo for the night. We chose El Bracero because of the other reviews -- even though it meant a bit of a drive away from where we were staying. Good choice on our part. The food is really wonderful -- especially the lamb chops. My husband really enjoyed his shrimp. The tortilla chips are crisp and light and the salsa yummy. This is a really casual place -- no fancy ambiance but excellent food and reasonable prices. A great choice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattigail44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    50
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food good prices”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This place seems to always be busy. What does that tell you? The food is good, the portions are big. You wont be disappointed with El Bracero

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLLEGE STATION
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, Great service”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Ate here on Saturday, 26 January 2013.
This place is small and unexciting from the outside, but it's rather charming on the inside. Only holds about 50 people, but service is quick, attentive and very friendly with smiles for all and, additionally, prices are very reasonable.
The food was both tasty and plentiful. I can recommend both the Chile Relleno and the El Oaxaca, a seafood filled relleno pepper dish.
We were served in a timely fashion even though the place was packed.
My only complaint was the salsa. It was tasty but a bit too bland for my taste but the rest of the family loved it. To each his own.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KitTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Other reviews were right on!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Carnitas were wonderful. Tamales good to. We were travelling through. And chose this restaurant based on other reviews. So glad we did. Just may stop again omnipotent our road trip back home

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marriedwithpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go here if u wanna walk out with a food baby!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

While passing thru amarillo we got on trip advisor to find a good place to eat and found this restaurant. The service was terrrific, the food tasty, and the prices great. Food baby=so full you feel like you are going to have a baby.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TejasDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Bracero Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to El Bracero Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing