We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Ranked #49 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed overnight while traveling to New Mexico, and used a Priceline bid, so this hotel was a great value for us. The location was very easy to find in the midst of the medical center complex. I don't normally like hotels where the rooms have exterior doors (no inside corridor); however, in this case, it was convenient and felt safe. The beds were comfortable, and the room was adequately laid out. Wifi was free. The free breakfast had the usual fare, plus hot eggs and sausage. We would stay here again if traveling through.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    97
    84
    57
    51
See reviews for
129
103
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

It is an ok hotel. My wife and I stayed their for 2 nights to get away. We booked it because of reading the reviews and the pool. Room was ok. Bed was ok. not comfy, but not unbearable either. A typical hotel bed. Room was clean. My biggest complaint was the pool and hot tub. The pool was not heated and extremely cold. Like I couldn't breathe it was that cold. Took my breath away. And the hot tub was luke warm. My shower was warmer than that. It also did not have any jets to turn on and it had a waterway from the pool to the hot tub which made the hot tub cool and not hot like its to be. I would stay here again if just passing through, but not and extended stay again.

Room Tip: We had a king room. We were at the very end of the hall. was very quiet. AC worked very well. Room 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acrotser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Shores, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

A very good BW. The service was very good and friendly. The hot breakfast was very good. The internet worked well during my stay. I would plan on staying at this hotel more in the future. I am a traveling salesman working the entire state of Texas and Oklahoma. The bed was very comfortable in room 101.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarillo, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

hotel full, bathroom mildewy, curtain smelly & fungus -y, exacerbated my asthma; towel bar crooked asked mgr to call me but she wasn't there when I left, no voice mail, extension or other way to leave her a msg

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Roswell, New Mexico, United States
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was much better than expected. My daughter and I were looking for a place we could crash for an event in the morning. The room was nice and clean. The only complaint would have been that the waffle maker was broken. The person at the front desk was very courteous and nice and even though they were fully booked the parking lot had plenty of spaces. Looked like the hot tub was broken, but we weren't there for that amenity anyway. The rest of the breakfast was very good.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was a good place to stay on a return trip from Colorado. Some outside areas seemed a little old, but the lobby and the room were nice and clean. The staff was very helpful in suggesting close restaurants. There was bad weather forecast for the area and this is the first place I have ever stayed where the staff told us what to do in case of a storm. We appreciated the heads-up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth Texas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I would have rated this hotel higher but we had horrible Television reception. Close to the Medical centers and the Mall. Located on the far west part of Amarillo. Other then the problems with the TV this is your normal average Best Western Hotel. Very clean and large rooms with an Indoor Pool and you receive a breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nytexan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#41 of 72 in Amarillo
228 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 72 in Amarillo
172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 72 in Amarillo
375 reviews
6.0 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#43 of 72 in Amarillo
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Medical Center

Property: Quality Inn West Medical Center
Address: 1610 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771 (Formerly Medical Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the friendliest service in Amarillo! We are conveniently located 1/2 mile North of Interstate 40 and in the Heart of the Harrington Regional Medical District. We offer a full range of amenities from our Indoor pool/hot tub, HOT breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Medical Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo Hotel
Amarillo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing