We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
73
115
97
61
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
115
97
61
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean indoor pool waffles sausage older hotel the staff was friendly and helpful night stay nice stay rooms are large road trip hot breakfast texas west interstate
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 403 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE . . . Easy highway access -- easy check-in -- easy check-out -- CLEAN room -- QUIET -- a good bang-for-your-buck! Plus, if you enjoy Mexican food, "Joe Taco" is in walking distance (a delightful surprise!). The restaurant was recommended by a staff member and was extremely handy after a long, long day of driving! I'll return when I pass thru again in July !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Christine R,

We're glad that your stay was exceptional! We look forward to your return in July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel has certainly seen better days. The door to my room (219) wouldn't open on its own because it gets caught on carpet. The toilet did not initially flush; I fixed it. The tile in the bathroom is loose, and grinds on the rest of the tile while walking; you can feel it shift. The light switches work sometimes. The breakfast contained past-due yogurt and foul apple juice.

The only compliment I have is the room was clean.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Adam B,

First, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We will look into the issues stated above and get them promptly fixed. We do hope you consider giving us another chance on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Came to Amarillo for a wedding and needed a clean, convenient and economical place to stay and the Best Western Medical Center fit the bill. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, the hotel was clean and the room spacious. The hotel is located by the intersection of I-40 and I-40 business on the western end of town and was a perfect centralized location for all we had to do for the time we spent in Amarillo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Paul B,

We're glad you had an exceptional stay and that everything was conveniently located for you, we do look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful! Room was great. Very clean and comfortable. I would recommend. You can pay more and get a whole lot less in Amarillo! The staff is eager to help and seeks to be of assistance. I was upgraded for free and the decor in the suite was new and really nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Cindy G,

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive for excellence and do look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The bed was so comfortable and the room very spacious. We found the two desk clerks to be very nice and helpful. The only negative that we found that the pool seemed not to be clean and the water was slimy. The hot tub could have worked better and the first step into the tub was very deep and would be dangerous with anyone with bad knees.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilyn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear marilyn f,

Thank you for your feedback as we are always looking to improve. We appreciate the concern about the hot tub and will definitely look for a solution. We're glad the rest of the stay was exceptional and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews