We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn West Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Amarillo
Amarillo, United States
1 review
“Wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful! Room was great. Very clean and comfortable. I would recommend. You can pay more and get a whole lot less in Amarillo! The staff is eager to help and seeks to be of assistance. I was upgraded for free and the decor in the suite was new and really nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Cindy G,

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive for excellence and do look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    90
    80
    53
    45
See reviews for
117
98
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The bed was so comfortable and the room very spacious. We found the two desk clerks to be very nice and helpful. The only negative that we found that the pool seemed not to be clean and the water was slimy. The hot tub could have worked better and the first step into the tub was very deep and would be dangerous with anyone with bad knees.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear marilyn f,

Thank you for your feedback as we are always looking to improve. We appreciate the concern about the hot tub and will definitely look for a solution. We're glad the rest of the stay was exceptional and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We loved the of convenience of the hotel to the activities we wanted to do. The room was clean and comfortable. We had our little dog with us who seemed to be able to relax very well in the room. When we needed to stay there again a week later the staff kindly accommodated us with the same room.Thanks for the wonderful hospitality! We look forward to staying with you again when we pass through Texas!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Barbara G,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I had an unexpectedly large and quite clean room. There was no traffic noise. The staff was courteous and knew their jobs. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and waffles - not just continental fare. This motel is underrated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudybaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We also thank you for taking time to review our hotel and let us know how we are doing. You be sure and come back to see us if you are through this way again. We will look forward to it. Take good care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The driveway is very steep and our moving truck became stuck, leaving half the truck in the road. We had to call the police to block traffic and a large tow truck. When I frantically told the front desk clerk, he shrugged and said this happens all the time, but there is a small, unlit sign saying the driveway is steep. Thankfully, the tow truck driver was very quick and said vehicles get stuck every few days in their parking lot.

When we finally made it to the room, it was dirty. The parking lot felt unsafe and someone was lurking around my vehicle. When I went outside to investigate, they took off and I moved my car near the front door.

I called Best Western International to complain, but have not heard back. A simple light on the sign or a hanging sign over the driveway would be an inexpensive fix and save a lot of trouble.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Auslaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
I am so sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. Unfortunately, the driveway is something that cannot be changed easily, so we put out a large lighted sign there to direct you to our next entrance that is much easier for large vehicles. I do apologize that your room seemed unclean and will be addressing that with the housekeeping staff as well. Our neighborhood is very safe and we do not have break in and/or theft issues here. We do also patrol the parking lots about every hour just to be sure of that. Again, I do apologize that you were unhappy here and do sincerely hope you will give us another chance to give you the stay that you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. There was very little traffic nearby. The location of the hotel couldn't have been better. We were close to a lot of popular restaurants and attractions, but not among busy traffic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank msteresa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Take good care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

It's not a great hotel, period. But, considering we've recently had worse experience at hotels, I'll give them a 3 out of 5. Our major concern was that they put us on a smoking room, twice (we don't smoke). We were initially put on a smoking room that was stinky as hell. We requested to be moved to another room. They placed us on another smoking room, but at least this second room wasn't as stinky as the previous one. Positives: they have a small functional gym, heated swimming pool, free parking, and a complimentary good breakfast (for a motel).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plattonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
First, we do apologize for the "smokey" room. We are a fully non-smoking hotel but sometimes, sadly, guests will smoke in them anyway. We have notified housekeeping and will get those rooms taken care of immediately. Again, we do apologize and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#39 of 71 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 71 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Medical Center

Property: Quality Inn West Medical Center
Address: 1610 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771 (Formerly Medical Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the friendliest service in Amarillo! We are conveniently located 1/2 mile North of Interstate 40 and in the Heart of the Harrington Regional Medical District. We offer a full range of amenities from our Indoor pool/hot tub, HOT breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Medical Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo Hotel
Amarillo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing