We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn West Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Ranked #37 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This is an older best western that needs some updates. The room was clean, but the staff made it great. Very friendly and helpful, which is hard to come by in this day and age! It's about three minutes off the highway, breakfast was hot a typical for a best western

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumnc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Autumnc1978,

Thank you for such a positive review! We're glad that all your expectations were met and do look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    88
    79
    48
    42
See reviews for
112
94
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
austin, texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We travel with our dog, so are limited to certain hotels. In Amarillo there are no 5 star hotels at all, so the Best Western did pretty well on our drive home to Austin. There were a couple of dog friendly hotels in town but this looked to be one on the new options. We also had the option of a two room suite which we considered a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Gary W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad that we filled all your needs and can accommodate your pet. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Amarillo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Situated on the edge of town it is convenient for the interstate and obviously the hospital. The entrance doors are quite heavy to open if you have bags: a contrast to the automatic doors in other places. Staff on the front desk were not particularly friendly and just did the job. The room was Ok, clean and had what it said it would. We had quite a bit of noise from the room above and I don't think they were being particularly noisy, just that there doesn't seem to be enough insulation. I did notice that there was no lift to the second floor. We had no problems with the free wifi but breakfast was unexciting and served up in polystyrene that went straight in the trash. When are they going to think about the environment?

Room Tip: If you have heavy bags or mobility problems with stairs, make sure you are on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenerfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Greenerfingers,

We certainly appreciate the feedback and take everything into account. The environment is one of our top priorities, which is why we have gone to non-stryofoam materials within the whole property. We are always trying to improve and do appreciate the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel had very nice and large rooms and they were clean. The only problem was there is no elevator for the second floor. Not good. Also, the internet did not work for my ipad.I thought it was just me, but it worked fine at our next stop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Gwen H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Yes it is unfortunate that when the property was built, they did not take an elevator into account. Luckily, the flight of stairs are large and few to get to the second floor with ease. We do look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here 6 years ago when moving across the country. It was such a great experience we stayed again on another move. The coffee rocks, the front desk check-in (Leslie) was extremely accommodating. We loved the bottled water in the fridge, the breakfast bar, great air conditioning on a hot day, and the extra plugs for charging mobile devices. This property is really nice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Susan G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Being woke up in the middle of the night with 2" beetles crawling on you in SCARY!!!! We had to buy our own bug spray and the next morning there were more varieties all over the floor! The management did not comp any of our 4 nights, only small discount and we never asked for maid service or even ate at the hotel for the "complimentary" breakfast after seeing what was in our room. We cleaned it ourselves before we left. DO NOT stay here... it is NASTY!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Billy G,

First, we would like to apologize for this incident. It is unfortunate that management was not able to get into the room to see and resolve the issue. We give housekeeping everyday for a specific reason and have these procedures in place. We can assure you that the resolutions we offered would have made everything more satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked a night here on Priceline and weren't quite sure what to expect. Luckily we were pleasantly surprised.

Check in was a breeze. The reception staff were friendly, speedy and very welcoming. I was particularly impressed by their generosity. 

The rooms were very spacious, clean and well equipped with all the much needed necessities that make you feel less far from home. 

The breakfast was fairly average fare but still a pleasant way to start the day with a decent hot and cold selection.

Overall a comfortable hotel that I would recommend to any and all. 

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arielred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Arielred,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad that we caught you by surprise and everything was satisfactory. We thrive on excellence and hope to see you on your next visit through the states!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#23 of 69 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#27 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Medical Center

Property: Quality Inn West Medical Center
Address: 1610 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771 (Formerly Medical Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the friendliest service in Amarillo! We are conveniently located 1/2 mile North of Interstate 40 and in the Heart of the Harrington Regional Medical District. We offer a full range of amenities from our Indoor pool/hot tub, HOT breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Medical Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo Hotel
Amarillo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing