We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Ranked #48 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A favorite property”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here 6 years ago when moving across the country. It was such a great experience we stayed again on another move. The coffee rocks, the front desk check-in (Leslie) was extremely accommodating. We loved the bottled water in the fridge, the breakfast bar, great air conditioning on a hot day, and the extra plugs for charging mobile devices. This property is really nice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Susan G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    95
    83
    56
    49
See reviews for
124
103
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Being woke up in the middle of the night with 2" beetles crawling on you in SCARY!!!! We had to buy our own bug spray and the next morning there were more varieties all over the floor! The management did not comp any of our 4 nights, only small discount and we never asked for maid service or even ate at the hotel for the "complimentary" breakfast after seeing what was in our room. We cleaned it ourselves before we left. DO NOT stay here... it is NASTY!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Billy G,

First, we would like to apologize for this incident. It is unfortunate that management was not able to get into the room to see and resolve the issue. We give housekeeping everyday for a specific reason and have these procedures in place. We can assure you that the resolutions we offered would have made everything more satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked a night here on Priceline and weren't quite sure what to expect. Luckily we were pleasantly surprised.

Check in was a breeze. The reception staff were friendly, speedy and very welcoming. I was particularly impressed by their generosity. 

The rooms were very spacious, clean and well equipped with all the much needed necessities that make you feel less far from home. 

The breakfast was fairly average fare but still a pleasant way to start the day with a decent hot and cold selection.

Overall a comfortable hotel that I would recommend to any and all. 

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arielred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Arielred,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad that we caught you by surprise and everything was satisfactory. We thrive on excellence and hope to see you on your next visit through the states!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The room is cool and had a good night sleep with my family after a long journey. My son had loved the services of Best Western so we decided to sleep and stay in another branch. The place is Best Western in Shamrock, TX a stop over after spending our night in Best Western Jackson, TN.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Reynaldo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Reynaldo L,

We are certainly glad your stay was exceptional. We do hope to see you and your son on your next trip through Amarillo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nogal, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the location to the shopping area of the city. The room was quiet and clean and our stay was very comfortable. We chose to eat breakfast elsewhere but the breakfast that was served looked very appealing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Betty T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The place is average for the price. Rooms are dated but at least they were fairly clean. It was located a couple of miles from the main streets which reduced traffic noise and away from the somewhat not so good neighborhood. Free breakfast was nice but the dining room is very small and cramped. Good for a night's stay while traveling but that's about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Kimberly B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad your stay with us was exceptional and look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was nice with large room and comfy beds
The young girl at reception was good with a friendly smile
She also helped me out with my best western card also
We didn't get to swim in the pool but it looked great
Breakfast finished early but lady gave us some cereal before she cleaned up
It was a nice place

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gasman4124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Gasman4124,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review. We certainly are glad your stay with us was exceptional. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#43 of 73 in Amarillo
224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 73 in Amarillo
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#24 of 73 in Amarillo
170 reviews
6.0 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#37 of 73 in Amarillo
77 reviews
0.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Medical Center

Property: Quality Inn West Medical Center
Address: 1610 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771 (Formerly Medical Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the friendliest service in Amarillo! We are conveniently located 1/2 mile North of Interstate 40 and in the Heart of the Harrington Regional Medical District. We offer a full range of amenities from our Indoor pool/hot tub, HOT breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Medical Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo Hotel
Amarillo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing